We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Shippensburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Shippensburg
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Shippensburg
Peterborough,Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed at a Rodeway Inn in NC It was awesome place. So when we saw Rodeway Inn from the HWY in PA and it was starting to snow we decided to get a room. Location was good easy HWY access. Thats about it. No restuarant close by. Should have checked the room out first. it was discusting toliet didnt flush right. Hotel key lock was frozen so we had to get front desk to open room for us with master key everytime we went out. I recommend driving further to get a nicer place.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    6
    5
    15
See reviews for
11
5
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Bring your Long Johns, tissues, food, non-skid for the tub, electrical covers, etc. Upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly receptionist. The room was "freezing". Upon checking the heater (as no air was blowing) I found extremely clogged filters. The carpets were horrible and extremely stained. There was no tissues in the tissue holder (empty box). No electrical covers on any wall outlets. The table was wobbly. Toilet seat wouldn't be still (loose) and the tub was soap lined & slippery (not to mention the bent curtain rod or the missing switch knob for the overhead heat lamp). Continental breakfast consisted of bread for the toaster (and one "picked over" muffin), coffee & O/J. There's NO in-room microwave or refrigerator as advertised and the bathroom sink drain was clogged with toothpaste caps. All in all, the motel is outdated and neglected. Surely not worth the asking price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PA252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a few hours of rest. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The bed was clean and comfortable. The tub was clean. There was a comfortable table & chairs for us to eat our take-out from Taco Bell. We weren't expecting more for the price. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

A set of clean sheets was what I wa looking for. No cigarette smoke and the ambient temperaturewas such I didn't need heat or AC. I checked in when serivce was quick at ~4:30 PM. I didn't see any BBs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I guess a non-smoking room is defined as a room that hasn't been smoked in in the last 2 hours because my "non-smoking" room reeked of cigarettes. Upon further investigation I found that the smoke detector was disabled. The heater sounded like an airplane. The slanted bed was uncomfortable. And, to top it all off, the hair on the toilet was a nice touch. I would not stay at this rodeway inn if you paid me to. Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcwarner103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonaconing, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

I didn't want to complain about a $45 motel room. Service was fast and friendly. Coffee was hot and free. That alone would normally rate a 3. BUT. The room was ice cold and took all night to warm up. There was a a moldy smell when we first walked in. The tub was mushy in the middle. Thought I would fall through the floor. OH. And there was a speck of BLOOD on the wall of the shower - like someone nicked themselves while cleaning it. I bring my own pillows and a blanket for the bed and one for a cover so I won't complain about the linens.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask them to turn the heat on at least an hour before you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sujoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We arrived around 10:30 at night and waited until someone decided to come to the window. The service was terrible and that should have been my first clue. Very unprofessional! It was below zero outside and we just wanted to get warm and sleep. The room was freezing...no heat on and it took all night to warm up. The carpet was nasty and so was the bedspread and sheets. There were stains on the pillowcase. It was awful!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Volmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
2.3 mi away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#3 of 6 in Shippensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#2 of 6 in Shippensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
11.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Shippensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Shippensburg

Property: Rodeway Inn Shippensburg
Address: 10 Hershey Road, Shippensburg, PA 17257-9407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Shippensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Shippensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Rodeway Inn Shippensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing