We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shippensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton Bays
1 review
“not recommended”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

don't bother staying here unless you are desperate. Two hundred characters are necessary to submit this review on Trip Advisor???? Hair in bathroom, whirlpool not working, bathrooms need an overhaul. Breakfast was decent & attendant was on top of everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    114
    51
    34
    30
See reviews for
163
125
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have been here all weekend and thoroughly enjoyed my stay so far. The nonsmoking room was clean and DID NOT smell like smoke at all. The hot tub was down but I wasn't looking to use that nor did I know they have one when I made my decision to stay here. They a small indoor pool. The hotel is up to date with appliances. The room had a fridge and microwave. Flat screen tv. Clean bathroom. Clean room period. Most importantly courteous professional staff and NO BED BUGS! Keep up the good work Best Western of Shippensburg! I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Everyone was friendly and helpful. They recommended a very nice restaurant that we never would have found on our own. The place was very, very clean. We enjoyed the pool and a very good breakfast. Our dog, Zorro, loved the surrounding lawns!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Haven, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a very disappointing stay! I came with my granddaughter and friend. Our non-smoking room smelled mildly of cigarette smoke, the hall reeked of it! Since my granddaughter is allergic I had to worry constantly about her asthma being triggered.
The hot tub was out of order, the sauna marginal, and the pool filthy. I had to pull my granddaughter out when I saw balls of hair floating around. We went right to the shower to wash thoroughly, for the three of us there was a bar of soap and one thing of shampoo. Considering how dirty the pool was I felt we should have been provided with much more. I am not looking forward to the breakfast.
The gentleman at the desk was very helpful and courteous. He needs to find a better place to work.
Best Western is no longer on my list of places to stay!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Got a smoke free room? I don't believe so hall was filthy and reeked of smoke. Room was so so. The pool was the pits, filters stopped working months ago. Ratings said best in area compared to WHAT. Would not recommend to any one keep driving on.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Bed and linens were poor quality, towels were paper thin, water pressure and heat of water was poor. Carpet was nasty and the bathroom floor was dirty. Food at the breakfast bar was the same nasty sausage links, and canned gravy and powder eggs. I had oatmeal and a waffle one day which was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patterson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I am sorry to say that our rooms were dirty and the only thing that made this work was the ease off of I-81. We had read reviews and they said it was clean. Sorry had to disagree. The staff were nice. However even the breakfast was lacking. The eggs truly tasted like they were powdered.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#2 of 6 in Shippensburg
92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#1 of 6 in Shippensburg
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
309 reviews
13.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
139 reviews
8.3 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shippensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shippensburg Hotel

Property: Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
Address: 125 Walnut Bottom Road, Shippensburg, PA 17257-8131 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shippensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shippensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Shippensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shippensburg
Shippensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing