We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Stay”
Review of Hotel Fiesole

Hotel Fiesole
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skippack
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Fiesole
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skippack
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Elegant Stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Booked a queen room at the Hotel Fiesole. This location is elegant, and the accomodations are in line with a Ritz Carlton or other luxury branded hotel. All aspects of the room were quite good - cleanliness, bed comfort, bathroom amenities, climate control and entertainment (large flat screen TV). The hotel offers two restaurants and several bars, as well as several other bars and restaurants just a few steps away.

The hotel is pricey for the area, but the stay was very good. The continental breakfast (included with the room) is adequate. One item that is a minor inconvenience is the inability to book on line.

I live in the Skippack area, but will use this hotel again to book out of town guests!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EuroTraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    9
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
24
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

My husband and I held our wedding reception at the Hotel Fiesole in September 2009. Everything about the hotel was perfect! From the moment we walked in to an open house and met Abbey, we knew immediately it was the place for us. She took care of our every need and truly made our day as special as it was. It was a pleasure to work with her. We rented out the Rathskeller for our intimate wedding and still hear from our guests about how wonderful it was. The food, the setting, the service - all outstanding and made for a wedding we (and our guests) will never forget. Abbey and her crew set up Rathskeller beautifully - all I had to do was drop off my things and it was taken care of! She was present during the entire reception to take care of any needs - including little details like taking my veil up to my room for me so I could kick up my heels and dance. We served a limited menu and everyone raved about the food. Our wedding guests rented out the entire hotel for our special day. The rooms were beautiful and each one is unique. We also invited our guests to the Fiesole Sunday Brunch. The outstanding food and service continued as our guests feasted once again! I highly recommend to any bride and groom out there to consider hosting their wedding/reception at the hotel. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends and family and look forward to every time we go and visit.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moyerk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birdsboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We looked at several venues for my daughter's wedding this past May from "banquet halls" to restaurants. When we walked into the Hotel Fiesole our jaws dropped! It was gorgeous and we were SURE we were going to be disappointed because we didn't think we could affort it. The event planner worked with us and we were able to have an absolutely fabulous wedding...from the posh rooms to the cocktail hour to the dinner to the wedding cake. Our guests are still raving about the wedding venue and the food. We had a TON of wait staff. The personal attention was incredible. Everything was meticulously organized and Abbey, the event planner, was everywhere that night! We would highly recommend this venue for a wedding of 150 or less. It is wonderful to have such a beautiful memory of our daughter's wedding.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MayMotheroftheBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Our wedding was everything we wanted and then some at Hotel Fiesole. From the day we met with the wedding coordinator (Abbey) we knew that was the location for our wedding. It had all the details we wanted for our intimate event. We had our ceremony upstairs and then cocktails and dinner in the downstairs venue which was perfect as it had it's own bar and lounge area allowing us to enjoy our family and friends without worrying about anything. The food was great and the pastry chef did a fabulous job with the cake. Plus the fact that all of our guests had rooms made it that much nicer. No complaints from us! We still go back to enjoy a drink and a meal from time to time and the staff treats us like family. Thank you Abbey and Hotel Fiesole!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbeekerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

My wife and I immediately knew this was the place to have our wedding. Abbey, our coordinator, was very nice, detailed, and organized, the most important things you want to have for a coordinator. Not only was this place affordable, it was beautiful. First we had dinner at the restaurant to make sure the food and service was up to par before we booked anything. Both the food and service was wonderful, I couldn't believe how great the food was. The waitress was very attentive as well. Abbey was also attentive to even the smallest detail which for a groom and bride can be the biggest details that matter on the wedding day. On our wedding day, Abbey was wonderful and met at our every need, beyond what a coordinator would do. We even had valet service which was a great addition and guests enjoyed that small touch. The food and bartenders were superb, we still get compliments from friends of how wonderful the food was and how great the bartenders were. My wife and I literally had the best day of our lives and will remember forever, thank you Hotel Fiesole and Abbey!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davealvarez2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbertsville, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We highly recommend the Hotel Fiesole for your Wedding or special event. Our wedding was absolutely stunning at the hotel. Abbey made everything run perfectly--like clockwork. The hotel is beautiful, the food was outstanding and we did not have a worry in the world since Abbey anticipated all of our needs. She really gets to know her clients and adds those special touches to make everything perfect. All of our guests were so impressed with the Hotel and its staff.

The hotel rooms are gorgeous and so comfortable. If you want a beautiful, quaint and quiet hotel this is for you. Hotel Fiesole provided the complete package making this the most special time for us. Mr. & Mrs. B.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

we knew immediately when we first stepped into hotel fiesole and met abbey that it was the right place for us to have our wedding. skippack is so quaint and romantic and fiesole is very charming. i loved having the bar so that our guests could get drinks and socialize. we had 100 guests and it was a bit tight but it created the feeling of a formal dinner party which was what i wanted. abbey was very nice and answered all of my questions from the day we first met until after the wedding. all of my friends raved about the delicious food. we did not have any quality issues with the service like the other review. now we are planning to go back every year for our anniversary. i am so grateful that we found hotel fiesole because it was perfect for us and i wouldn't have changed a thing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmyoung18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skippack
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiesole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiesole

Property: Hotel Fiesole
Address: Skippack Village, Rte. 73, Skippack, PA 19474
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Skippack
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skippack
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Fiesole Hotel Skippack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing