We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Wedding”
Review of Hotel Fiesole

Hotel Fiesole
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skippack
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Fiesole
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skippack
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Perfect Wedding”
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Our wedding was everything we wanted and then some at Hotel Fiesole. From the day we met with the wedding coordinator (Abbey) we knew that was the location for our wedding. It had all the details we wanted for our intimate event. We had our ceremony upstairs and then cocktails and dinner in the downstairs venue which was perfect as it had it's own bar and lounge area allowing us to enjoy our family and friends without worrying about anything. The food was great and the pastry chef did a fabulous job with the cake. Plus the fact that all of our guests had rooms made it that much nicer. No complaints from us! We still go back to enjoy a drink and a meal from time to time and the staff treats us like family. Thank you Abbey and Hotel Fiesole!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbeekerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    9
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
24
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

My wife and I immediately knew this was the place to have our wedding. Abbey, our coordinator, was very nice, detailed, and organized, the most important things you want to have for a coordinator. Not only was this place affordable, it was beautiful. First we had dinner at the restaurant to make sure the food and service was up to par before we booked anything. Both the food and service was wonderful, I couldn't believe how great the food was. The waitress was very attentive as well. Abbey was also attentive to even the smallest detail which for a groom and bride can be the biggest details that matter on the wedding day. On our wedding day, Abbey was wonderful and met at our every need, beyond what a coordinator would do. We even had valet service which was a great addition and guests enjoyed that small touch. The food and bartenders were superb, we still get compliments from friends of how wonderful the food was and how great the bartenders were. My wife and I literally had the best day of our lives and will remember forever, thank you Hotel Fiesole and Abbey!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davealvarez2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbertsville, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We highly recommend the Hotel Fiesole for your Wedding or special event. Our wedding was absolutely stunning at the hotel. Abbey made everything run perfectly--like clockwork. The hotel is beautiful, the food was outstanding and we did not have a worry in the world since Abbey anticipated all of our needs. She really gets to know her clients and adds those special touches to make everything perfect. All of our guests were so impressed with the Hotel and its staff.

The hotel rooms are gorgeous and so comfortable. If you want a beautiful, quaint and quiet hotel this is for you. Hotel Fiesole provided the complete package making this the most special time for us. Mr. & Mrs. B.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

we knew immediately when we first stepped into hotel fiesole and met abbey that it was the right place for us to have our wedding. skippack is so quaint and romantic and fiesole is very charming. i loved having the bar so that our guests could get drinks and socialize. we had 100 guests and it was a bit tight but it created the feeling of a formal dinner party which was what i wanted. abbey was very nice and answered all of my questions from the day we first met until after the wedding. all of my friends raved about the delicious food. we did not have any quality issues with the service like the other review. now we are planning to go back every year for our anniversary. i am so grateful that we found hotel fiesole because it was perfect for us and i wouldn't have changed a thing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmyoung18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

My husband and I were married at the Hotel Fiesole last October 3rd. We worked with their wedding planner who was amazing and who went above and beyond to make sure our big day was incredible, which it was. The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous and the food and alcohol is top of the line. We did a one-stop-shop getting married at the hotel, hosting the reception there, and staying the night in the bridal suite. We also did our rehearsal dinner there. Our guests are STILL talking about how incredible our wedding was over a year later! I have been to many, many weddings and I believe that ours was the best. Much of that is owed to the Hotel Fiesole and its incredible staff. We went back on our anniversary this year and plan to do so every year that we can.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lstock100309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Hotel Fiesole made our wedding day spectacular and special. Our wedding planner(Abbey) was wonderful! She made us feel confident and relaxed knowing that our wedding was all under control. We had great communication with her and she was always there when we needed her. The food was delicious and all our guests still rave about it. Our wedding was quoted by friends as "the nicest wedding ever" and "so perfect". We loved the decor and the staff. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. We also stayed over in the wedding suite and didnt want to leave in the morning. It was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable! I slept better than I do at my home. I cant say enough good things about Hotel Fiesole. Oh yeah one more...the price was incredible. It's like getting a rare deal where it turns out to be the best choice you ever made. Thank you Hotel Fiesole for making our wedding very memorable and perfect!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msb2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My daughter's wedding was there 09/25/10. Nothing was as promised. A zoo would best describe it with other hotel guests and people from the street strolling into the wedding. Our area was supposed to be roped off and was not. These people were viewing the wedding pictures. A couple and their baby and grandmother actually came into the dining room. Food good, but that is all that was good.

The event planner "promised", but did not carry out.

Several wedding guests booked rooms. One very elderly guest couple who was handicapped was booked a so-called handicapped room which was not a handicapped room. I had to leave my daughter's room to assist this person getting into a very high bed. The shower did not have a shower seat, thus taking a shower was impossible.

This couple (man - 91 years' old; woman - 83 years' old) could not get someone to take up their luggage to their room. Finally a kitchen-staff young man did and told the couple it was not his job!

The wedding bar was not giving out cocktails unless you tipped first and appetizers during the cocktail time did not have appetizers for everyone.

All in all this 5-star hotel was acting on 2 stars! Total flop!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babyboomer040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skippack
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiesole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiesole

Property: Hotel Fiesole
Address: Skippack Village, Rte. 73, Skippack, PA 19474
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Skippack
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skippack
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Fiesole Hotel Skippack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing