We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Stream Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$119
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
39
50
27
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
50
27
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countryhard boiled eggsrooms are cleanmake your own wafflesolder hotelbit datedwe've stayedamish tourthird floorbus tourcontinental breakfast islancaster countya great place to stayshort drivebirdcerealattractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We recently stayed one weekend night and I was quite disappointed in the fact that the 2 hr bus tours are only offered in the morning so a perk I was looking forward to became unavailable to us. Secondly, our in room booklet of hotel facts told us that Sunday breakfast was now being offered at their bird-in-hand restaurant. Didn't realize that this breakfast was not complimentary and it was subpar to other hot buffet breakfast meals that we have experienced in Lancaster. These two items made this stay not what I had expected.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank SAHM0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia A, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Stream Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We’re really sorry for the confusion. A complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is offered seven days a week for all guests at Mill Stream Country Inn. Our complimentary farmland tours are offered Monday through Saturday mornings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here Saturday thru Monday Memorial Day weekend. Nice, clean rooms. Only complaint I have is that there isn't a coffee maker in the room. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Nice continental breakfast with hot waffles, fresh locally made yogurt, pastries, cereal, juice, etc. Staff was friendly, they even looked up directions for us online. Internet is only available in the lobby, wish it was available in the rooms. The rooms are cleaned daily, which is nice. They offer a free 2-hour tour of the Amish area with stops at some of the local Amish businesses. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The front rooms face the road, the back rooms face an open area behind the motel (they might be a little quieter). But I didn't find our front room noisy at night and I'm a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia A, Public Relations Manager at Mill Stream Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

We’re glad that you had a nice stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Although we don’t have in-room coffee makers, we do feature our special Bird-in-Hand blend of coffee in our breakfast room. We also wanted to let you know that free WI-FI is available in all our rooms so please connect with us next time if you have trouble connecting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We recently stayed at the Mill Stream Country Inn located in Smoketown PA. It is in the heart of the Amish Country. The room was very comfortable. They provided a nice breakfast that was more than a continental style. Fresh, make your own waffles was just one of the extras. One of the best features, aside from the excellent price, was the 2 Hour Guided Mini Bus Tour! Our guide was Joanne. She had a great knowledge of the area and the Amish. She took us to several fabulous Amish owned stores, off of the beaten path. Places we wouldn't have known about. One of them had fresh baked home made Amish favorites including the best home brewed Root Beer Soda we have ever tasted. Another place was an Amish Quilt shop, where we saw some of the most beautiful quilts. We are looking forward to going back ASAP!

Room Tip: We chose a room over looking the Stream in the rear of the building with 2 Queen Beds. It's nice to cuddle, but sometimes it's nice to have a bed all to yourself. My wife agrees!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phatpatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia A, Public Relations Manager at Mill Stream Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

We’re so happy to know you enjoyed your room and our deluxe continental breakfast and Amish farmland tour. We hope you’ll be back soon. We also hope you signed up for our VIP program so you’re always up-to-date on our special deals and all that’s going on in Lancaster County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Recently stayed here while visiting the Bird-In-Hand area in Lancaster Pennsylvania area. Rooms were clean, breakfast was included and we enjoyed, we were close to many attractions and Shows and we found it to be a very comfortable stay. I would come back here again, and in fact will stay here again next time we visit this area.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is our 3rd year at Mill Stream Inn. It's quiet, comfortable, clean and affordable; centrally located to outlet malls, restaurants,etc.We always ask for the same room (facing the front; even with traffic, you can't hear any noise). They've added dehumidifiers in the rooms, which enhanced the comfort level (although we never had any humidity problems in the past). Wide choice of continental breakfast items (farm fresh eggs & yogurt; make your own waffles station-although aroma of waffles upon entering dining area is alittle too strong for me--nobody else from our group complained of this). Pool is perfect..feels like you're in your own backyard, not too many guests take advantage of the pool. Complimentary 2 hour tour (I go every year because I learn something new each year). The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable re: events in the area, timing to restaurants so as to avoid waiting in long lines, etc Kudos to Dustin, Lisa, Dottie (all at front desk), Brianna and Maria (in the past) (housekeepers). Another plus is that you can enjoy the amenities at any of the other 5 Bird In Hand Family Inns for free. Only negative feature is that the designated handicapped rooms could use an update (stall with grab bars or walk in shower, shower seat, tub mat, lower threshold into room, handicap accessibility from curb to room). I highly suggest to sign up to become a VIP upon check-out (it's free) and receive special gifts and discounts for future visits as well as for discounts at many of the shops and restaurants. Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Call well in advance to reserve room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews