We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hampton Inns for amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Somerset
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“One of the best Hampton Inns for amenities”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My family belongs to HIlton Honors and often stays at Hampton Inns. It's always nice to have cookies or popcorn in the lobby at check-in but this hotel had both of those plus mints, snack mix and candy- wow, were we impresssed! The price is great and the propoerty was recently renovated. We stayed on the ground floor and had no problem with noise. The only thing that's tricky is getting to the property. You can see it from the turnpike but you have to wind around behind other hotels to get to it. There are a number of restaurants nearby and they were helpful with directions to the resorts. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancPAmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    228
    81
    26
    13
See reviews for
230
173
37
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed with my 3 boys as the advisor for a mid atlantic college ski team in town for a race at seven springs. The price was much better than one you'd find on the mountain, and its a relatively easy 20 minute drive to the mountain. The lobby area and breakfast were very well done and provided snacks and a good start to the morning each day. Room was clean, comfortable, and provided all the required amenities. On saturday evening, headed out to dinner, my car battery died and the desk staff was super helpful in finding an auto parts store and helping me get a jump to start the car.

Room Tip: It is close to the turnpike, so rooms on the front of the hotel should be quieter, but overall it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

I am not sure what brings people to Somerset (it seems like a lovely town, I only say that because our stay was a stopover on a road trip), but if your travels take you there, the Hampton Inn is a great choice. Very clean, with comfortable beds and lots of tv stations, as is typical for a Hampton Inn. The staff were super friendly when we got there very late, and the breakfast was fine. Our room only had a shower, which was not a problem, but surprised me. I get the impression that Somerset is having a building boom and there is construction at the interstate exit, but the streets were still very easy to navigate.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hebguy03
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

It was a cold winters night and the roads were in no condition to travel after I exited the turnpike so I needed to overnight in Somerset. Given previous positive experiences with Hamption Inns, I selected that property. Since this was a last minute decision, I didn't have a chance to shop around but there were signs at competing hotels in the $50-$60/night range so I assumed the Hamption would be slightly more. I really wasn't expecting over $100/night (sticker shock) but it was late, the roads were bad, so I didn't go to another property.

The room was clean, the bed/pillows were comfortable. The room size is on the larger side. My room was not facing the turnpike so I did not experience any noise from the turnpike as others have indicated.

However, I did experience noise in the room. This property does not have centralized heating/air conditioning in the rooms. There is a heater/AC unit in each room. If you're a light sleeper like I am, the standard noise of the heater coming on numerous times during a cold winter night will bother you. There wasn't a problem with the heater, it was just the standard, louder noise that type of unit makes.

I found the breakfast buffet very good. A wide variety of food and beverages to choose from. The staff kept the buffet fully stocked and clean at all times.

If the price was slightly lower and it had centralized heating/AC, I would have rated this property very good. It's a good property, but I didn't feel it was worth over $100/night.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the turnpike are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hebguy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Manager at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
I’m so sorry you experienced some noise with your heating unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn't experience that. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. We’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you’ve ever had. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

We had planned to take a bunch of teenagers to Seven Springs to go skiing over Christmas break. At the last minute we decided to leave the night before our planned trip to avoid bad weather that was supposed to hit in the morning. We decided on Hampton Inn Somerset based on the good reviews. We didn't arrive at the hotel until 11:30pm. When we got there, we were treated with friendly service. The rooms were very clean, beds and pillows were comfortable and bathrooms were nice. The reasonable room rate included breakfast the next morning which was delicious. It was a short drive from the hotel to the ski resort. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn Somerset

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bobio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Like pretty much all Hampton Inn's, this one has recently gone through some remodeling and it looks good. The staff was friendly, from the front desk to housekeeping. The breakfast was good and extensive, again, just like all Hampton Inn properties. No indoor pool which bummed out my kids. Easy drive to Seven Springs from here at a much lower cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAYETTEVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have stayed at other Hampton Inns and I was not disappointed with this one. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is undergoing renovation and it was looking good so far, would like to go back and stay there when things were completed. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, the room has a nice fresh smell and the bathroom was very clean and large. The window treatment is the only thing that I would change, the Roman shade did not allow enough sunlight in the room. The location made it easy to get to and the hotel is close to the Flight 93 Memorial.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.3 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Somerset
Days Inn Somerset
#6 of 12 in Somerset
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Property: Hampton Inn Somerset
Address: 324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1076
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Somerset
#2 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing