We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Somerset
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 29 May 2014

While only at the hotel for a quick overnight while in the area for a wedding, we had an enjoyable time at this hotel. We were pleased with the courtesy of the staff, cleanliness, and loved the variety served for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a great experience. We had 9 people, a total of 4 rooms and we were very happy with the overall experience at the Somerset Hampton in May 2014. The rooms were clean and appropriate, the staff treated us very well and the food was very good too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hampton Inn is now my preferred brand of choice. This is saying a LOT considering I mostly buy hotel stays via Hotwire, where you don't even know where you're staying until you pay. After multiple Hampton Inn stays I go out of my way to stay here. In fact, we were driving home on the PA turnpike and drove an extra 100 miles just to find a Hampton Inn with vacancy :)

Quiet rooms, great breakfast, comfortable beds, consistency within a brand is a great thing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hall_family2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel staff friendly, rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Love the complimentary breakfast! Location of Hampton Inns are convenient - easy access from main roads. We had one problem with leak in bathroom - staff immediately addressed it for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hampton Inn in Somerset was one of the nicest inns of this chain we have stayed in. Breakfast bar selection was large and delicious. Breakfast area clean as was room. Conveniently located and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding and it was terrific. Rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. We had two double beds which were super comfortable. Breakfast had a lot of options-- I especially liked the oatmeal with all the extras. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.3 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#6 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
24.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Address: 324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1076
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Somerset
#2 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range: £84 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing