We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1860s ambience with modern comforts”

Somerset Country Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Somerset
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Somerset Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Somerset B&B and Inns
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1860s ambience with modern comforts”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I took a winter getaway in Somerset, partly because it gets a fair amount of snow. We picked this inn because of the high rating. Dan and Joyce love what they do and it shows! We felt very welcome in this pretty home. Our enjoyment was their focus. Breakfasts were excellent! Good antiques near the Georgian. Walking tour is a good way to start your visit. Two ski resorts are within half hour. The town of Ligonier is about that distance, and quite charming.

Room Tip: (There is no pool or fitness center). Families would enjoy the second floor suite that includes a k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3XaLady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just returned from a wonderful three-day getaway to Somerset, Pennsylvania. We were able to reunite with our friends over a glass of wine on Joyce and Dan's lovely porch at the Somerset Country Inn while we admired Joyce's beautiful gardens. We dined at the Pine Grill close by and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast of fruit and stuffed French toast the next morning. We also squeezed in a visit to the Flight 93 Memorial which is defintely worth seeing and takes you down memory lane. Plus a trip to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater which is also close by. Our hosts were warm and entertaining, our room was cozy and comfortable. We definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have never been at such a layed back relaxedB&B! From the time we got there till the time we left (we didn't want to leave) lol! We were treated like family! Anything we needed they were there with. Joyce and Dan are the such good people and we had the best exsperance!! We will be back again and again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joepagan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Somerset Country Inn. Rooms are attractive, spacious and clean. The price is excellent - $85 for room with en suite, $75 for room with private bath down the hall. Breakfast was gourmet and delightful. Went to the Pine Grill 3 blocks up the road for a pleasant dinner. Flight 93 Memorial is very handy to Somerset. Thanks to Joyce and Dan for a great B&B experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Joyce and Dan are lovely. They are interesting to talk to but will leave you alone if that is what you prefer. I traveled with a friend and we wanted two beds so we stayed in the adorable children's room. The only thing wrong was my friend is a bit tall so she found the bed a bit short. However since I am only 5 ft 1 inch it was perfect.

You can walk to everything it town and Joyce will give you good restaurant recommendations and directions to the sites.

Room Tip: I traveled with a friend and we wanted two beds so we stayed in the adorable children's room. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Joyce and Dan were wonderful at felt like we were their company, Beautiful and the cleanest rooms Ive ever seen, But it was Joyce and Dan that will make me go back, They are truly one in a millon, Book your room now and you will see what I mean.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirton, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Joyce and Dan were wonderful! We had reserved at another B&B nearby (Country Dreams in Rockwood), but the owner there "bait and switch"-ed us, and tried to give us a much smaller, less nice room for the same price. Refusing to succumb to her underhanded tactics, we left and ended up finding Somerset Country Inn, and we were thrilled that Country Dreams didn't work out, because we were so happy at Somerset! The Inn was gorgeous, the rooms exceptionally clean, the breakfast delicious, the company delightful... I could go on and on. I would highly recommend Somerset Country Inn to anyone, and we definitely plan to visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for the Grand Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abrewer0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Country Inn

Property: Somerset Country Inn
Address: 329 N. Center Ave., Somerset, PA 15501
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Country Inn Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing