We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Eat'n Park

Eat'n Park
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Whenever I am in the area I try to stop in. This is a nice place with nice food, and friendly people. I got the chicken & broccoli ,and the salad bar, again simple, but that is just fine with me.

Helpful?
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    56
    25
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice stop”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Good food fair prices the service. Is hit or miss depends on your waitress some get a big tip others deserve nothing -local review

Helpful?
Thank smalltown_countryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney ON
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Saved by the buffet”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We went to Eatn'park after our hotel breakfast was overbooked. Sometimes you just get lucky, because the breakfast buffet was just what we wanted. Eggs, pancakes, waffles, biscuits, bacon, sausages.....all the choices you could want in the morning. The food was good, the service was very good (I didn't get our server's name, but she was funny and helpful). The coffee was very good , as well. I think that $7.99 is a very good price for all the buffet choices offered here.
It's a good atmosphere here, especially for families. There were lots of multigenerational families here and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. It's a very popular place on Sunday morning, but everyone was served quickly. This place is a great value for breakfast and you should check it out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for the family”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were very happy with the reasonable prices for a family of four. Great place to eat on a budget while on vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a great family, group or meet up restaurant. lots of choices on the menu. Portions were a good size. we both ordered the fish sandwich with salad bar. I think the fish was a whole filet. Very nicely cooked. Service was good and this place was very busy when we got there (about 7pm on a Sunday night). Staff made it a point to come by several times to see how we were doing. And yes, we will eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hillary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat'n Park also viewed

 

Been to Eat'n Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing