We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and clean rooms”
Review of A1Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A1Economy Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and clean rooms”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had stayed yesterday at this Inn and was quickly impressed over the service I was given. The hotel employee at the front desk showed amazing courtesy and overwhelming service for myself and most importantly for my family.

The rooms were outstanding, freshly clean, and very comforting.

Overall, I would strongly recommend this inn.

Get ready to experience amazing service and lively hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    34
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
27
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Booked a room online based on reviews from TripAdvisor. I couldn't stay there. The check in area smelled of incense/heavy deodorizer and the carpeting appeared to be wet in places. The desk clerk stood behind a glass window like you would find in a ticket booth in a movie theatre. He was hard to see and communicating was difficult. The room smelled stagnant and had a damp feel to it. The carpeting appeared to be wet in places in the hallway and room like it did in the lobby area.The desk clerk was very nice and understanding when I told him that we couldn't stay there and told me how to go about cancelling with the online agency so that I wouldn't be charged for the night.
I arrived with my family shortly before midnight and was lucky to find accommodations at another local motel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have stayed here numerous times. The rooms are very clean quiet and comfortable we like the fridge microwave DVD player VCR we love the hospitality. The management is always very accomidating. This brings us back time and again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosamunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I have at this inn before. We like the big screen tv. I very much appreciate the affordable rooms and clean rooms. I very highly recommend this motel to everyone. In the near future i plan to come back and choose this inn over others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevarez10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Their pet policy changed from previously- they don't allow most pets any longer (cats are okay since they are quiet) dogs are a definite NO. Very pleased with the room itself. There were a few bugs that I found near the back of the room, but nothing too bad. Overall quite nce

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Engine258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset,pa
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I have stayed at this inn for years.The rooms are always very clean and this keeps bringing me back.The staff is always friendly and helpful.The rooms are very quiet.Thank you for a wonderful stay!This is my home away from home!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

After the first overnight stay a few years ago I knew I would be returning. I regularly travel to Somerset PA and now I always stay here. It is really clean and comfortable, rates are very reasonable but the main reason I keep coming back is because I am treated so great. I would recommend this Economy Inn to all travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#12 of 12 in Somerset
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 12 in Somerset
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A1Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A1Economy Inn

Property: A1Economy Inn
Address: 1138 N Center Ave, Somerset, PA 15501-1626
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A1Economy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved. Two diamond rating. Rooms are squeaky clean. Most rooms are non-smoking. Jacuzzi rooms are available. Family rooms are available with two king size beds and they are non-smoking. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Expanded continental breakfast. Guest washer and dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your A1Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing