We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”
Review of A1Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A1Economy Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed there because of the good reviews but the ratings were way too high. On the good side the front desk person was very friendly and eager to make our stay pleasurable and the room was cleaned and stocked with fresh towels everyday. The hotel itself, not good. It was old and the smell could not be covered up. I cringed every night when it was time to go back to the room. The place was old and worn out but the smell was overbearing. Wouldn't recommend this unless you just needed a cheap place to stay overnight while traveling. Wouldn't recommend for more than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 935victoriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

The ratings for this hotel are way too high. Yes the person at the desk (behind a one way mirror glass with a slit to hand you your key) is very friendly and they clearly put a lot of effort into making the place seem homey, but in the end it is still a very old and worn side of the highway dive. A nice one mind you, but maybe worth $10 more than the $39 - $49/night specials you can get from the green hotel discount books. At this exit, I'd say there are better choices for close to the same price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmtmrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked the honeymoon suite with jacuzzi for 1 night- absolutely loved it and stayed 3 more nights. Room was amazing. Clean and affordable. No reason to leave the room. Husband and wife that run the place, always friendly and polite. Go out of their way to accommodate and provide you with anything you need. Will recommend to all our friends and family and will be back for anniversary and any other time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyandden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I am an fire police officer from Westmoreland county. This was my 3rd time staying here and the rooms are all very nicely laid out & comfortable. Have never had any compliants about anything. The service I received was excellent. Would recommend anyone coming to Somerset for anything to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I am a EMT/Fire Police officer from Montgomery county pa. This is my second time staying here and could not belive how spotless the rooms are and how well the service is way beyond my expectations and they also bend over backwards to make your saty a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Iam a fire police officer from montgomery county pa and this my 2nd time staying here and the room is very very clean and the service you get here so out standing and they cant do enough for you , so if you looking for stay i recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emtfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

i am an officer of the pa fire police.i stayed here official business.the rooms are very clean & neat.there were lots of creature comforts.fridge,microwave,dvd,vcr.the wifi worked very good.we enjoyed the continental breakfast.special thanks to the management for the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#11 of 12 in Somerset
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 12 in Somerset
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Somerset
Days Inn Somerset
#5 of 12 in Somerset
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A1Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A1Economy Inn

Address: 1138 N Center Ave, Somerset, PA 15501-1626
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: £39 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A1Economy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved. Two diamond rating. Rooms are squeaky clean. Most rooms are non-smoking. Jacuzzi rooms are available. Family rooms are available with two king size beds and they are non-smoking. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Expanded continental breakfast. Guest washer and dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your A1Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing