We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Belsar Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Somerset B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is your spot! We stayed at the inn while visiting the Glades Pike Winery (yum!). It was incredibly clean and tidy, linens were fresh, backyard and deck were immaculate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our visit to Fallingwater. The room we had was roomy and quiet, with lots of common space to stretch out. Our host, Brenda, (and her family), were very gracious and helpful with directions and tips on visiting Fallingwater. Fallingwater was about a 45 minute drive away, but it's an easy and pleasant drive through country highways.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from our weekend stay at the Belsar Inn. We have stayed in B&Bs all over the world and I have to say this home compared to the very best of them. It is located in a lovely shady hilltop residential area in very close proximity to the PA turnpike. The owner, Brenda Belsar, is as efficient and kind as can be providing quick response to any questions and a graciousness that is hard to match. She was extremely helpful in every way including providing helpful directions.
Our room was large/elegant (as was the well equiped ensuite bath) and spotless overlooking the garden which is large and lovely populated by birds and flowers and illuminated softly at night. We were encouraged to make use of the garden patio and lawn chairs which we did gratefully one afternoon when tired after our driving. In addition, guests are welcomed to help themselves to soft drinks, water and beer in the garage refrigerator, the kitchen wine cooler or coffee tea area.
Brenda's family is wonderful and incredibly hospitable as well. Her daughter (~10 years) is learning how to prepare some of the wonderful breakfast items offered and her son checked with us to see if he could bring us cool drinks on the patio!
Extraordinary in every way! Be sure to try the Belsar Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hovancsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here in February, 2014, and had a great time. The hosts were very friendly, the house and beds were comfortable, everything was sparkling clean, and the breakfast was outstanding! They even gave me helpful tips for visiting the local ski resorts, kept me from getting my car stuck in the snow, and helped me plot my course to Hidden Valley & Seven Springs. Brenda and Frank were kind and very welcoming, and the views out beyond the house are simply beautiful. I plan to stay here again this year. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This place was amazing, beautiful, very very clean I would rate it a 1000%. It felt like home Brenda and her husband were awesome and family. They just welcomed you and treated you with pure kindness,but also gave you your space!!! If you are looking for somewhere to stay while in the area I highly recommend you stay HERE!!! I will be back again just to stay at
The Belsar Inn Bed And Breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LStoudt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My two daughters and I stayed at the Belsar for one night on our way to Washington DC. Brenda
was more than accommodating of our needs and provided us a welcoming environment that we will never forget. Thank you for the wonderful htt and filling breakfast that energized us until we arrived in DC. We would stay at the Belsar Inn again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This B&B was a perfect cross between comfort and quaint. Brenda and Frank are so kind and accommodating (not to mention they make a killer breakfast). We stayed in the Belsar room and had plenty of space. The Jacuzzi tub was a wonderful plus. If you are going skiing or hiking in the surrounding area, this is a perfect spot to relax after the fact. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jsteige1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#6 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Quill Haven Country Inn
Quill Haven Country Inn
#1 of 7 in Somerset
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belsar Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belsar Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 515 Felgar Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-7208
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset
Price Range: £57 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Belsar Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belsar Inn Bed and Breakfast in Somerset, Pennsylvania is located less than a mile from the Somerset Turnpike exit. Our bed and breakfast features comfortable, cozy, yet luxurious accommodations including a Jacuzzi, king and queen size beds, breakfast and afternoon tea with snacks. You can watch your favorite television show on our 73” smart TV in the family room, or relax in your room watching your favorite show. You can also enjoy a variety of movies available on Roku in our family room. You may borrow a book from our library and read in front of the fireplace in the formal living room. Morning coffee or afternoon tea may be enjoyed in the gazebo or on the patio with a view of the outdoor gardens. The Belsar Inn is close to the Pennsylvania Turnpike and a close proximity to Seven Springs, the Flight 93 National Memorial, Fallingwater, and many other attractions. Book your stay with us to see beautiful Somerset County, Pennsylvania! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your The Belsar Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing