We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Somerset)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Somerset)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1Economy Inn(Somerset)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Somerset)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
120
83
21
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
83
21
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolyogurtnice stayflight memorialwould definitely stay here againroom was cleanconveniently located rightparking lotstayed one nightoff the highwaygreat stopworking orderwould highly recommend this hotelbad weatherup to dateeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This Holiday Inn was nearly brand new and very clean. The staff was very helpful when we requested an early check in due to a health problem. The breakfast was the normal Holiday Inn fare but there was plenty of room for everyone to sit at a table. Nice place

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuZi520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

What we liked about the hotel:
Good location
New and very clean hotel

What we did not like about the hotel:
Lousy breakfast

In conclusion
If you are passing through Somerset you probably cannot get a better deal. Shame about the very poor choice at breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terenceandwendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

There is a group of chain hotels all together just off the highway in Somerset. We picked the Holiday Inn Express because they have queen size beds in most rooms, not doubles.
We were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely room, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast included eggs and fresh biscuits in addition to the usual bagels, cereal etc.
Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful. Clean, quiet, and convenient.
We are a family of four, traveling for pleasure. I would recommend this hotel to pretty much any traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyscripty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent a night in this hotel, and found it to be very clean, bright, and welcoming. The breakfast area is probably as clean as I have seen anywhere. The pool was nice as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We arrived late Saturday night to a very full hotel. Our room was ready and check in was very quick. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom had plenty of towels and was very large. The noise was a bit of a factor as we could hear the family next door, but the hotel was very crowded. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Check out was quick. Overall a very nice hotel. Very good rating only because of the noise from the other room. And they weren't overly loud, but we could hear their conversations.

Room Tip: We were across the hall from the pool, so could hear the crying kids when their time was up at the pool. Maybe ask to have a room located away from the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whisperingnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews