We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst customer service I've ever experienced over phone”
Review of Super 8 Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Somerset
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I called to confirm that our 2 rooms had been canceled for last night, as I never received an emailed confirmation like I was told I would. Not to mention, a man from hotel called at 12:30 and 1:50 a.m wondering if we were going to show up (discovered the voicemails when I woke up this morning). Basically, I just don't want my credit card charged, so I call ASAP. The lady who answered first tells me I'm too loud and would I turn my volume down or speak softer....sure, no problem! Then she tells me she can't guarantee that I won't be charged (though I called before 6:00 deadline). I asked to speak to a manager, and she said this was their busy time of day and hung up! I'm guessing this is a nice hotel but they need to find someone with better customer service skills to answer the phone!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The room was spacious, clean, and had certain amentities like a fridge. The people at the front where courteous and very helpful. The only complain is that the walls were thin and could hear people - especially those overhead. But once I got to sleep, no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gladys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband, my parents and I spent a night in a room here on the way to Michigan. The room was clean and in excellent condition, and they even put a microwave in it for us for free because we had brought along food we wanted to heat up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here for one night on our trip down south, and found it to be VERY nice. Somerset is a small town, and in the past have stayed in some lesser hotels here, but this was great. At first we thought the "cover parking" area was a little odd, but our car stayed cool out of the sun, and in the morning when we left, it was raining like crazy, and we could pack our car without getting our stuff wet. The front desk was super nice at check in. Very friendly. Our mattress was soft and comfy, with a new down comforter. We also had what looked like brand new rugs and a wonderful new leather chair. So much better than material, that cannot easily be cleaned and disinfected. The bathroom was spotless, with new Kohler shower fixtures. The room featured a nice size flatscreen, and very good lighting. Breckfast had "brand name" products, like Kellogs cereal, instead of cheap stuff. Small fitness room, with a tiny( 1 person?) hot tub, that was out of order. This will be our new Somerset hotel from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angolalinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 13 in Somerset
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Somerset
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#6 of 13 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Somerset
Days Inn Somerset
#5 of 13 in Somerset
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Address: 165 Waterworks Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1052 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Somerset)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: £43 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location off I-70 and I-76, our Super 8 Somerset hotel is 100% smoke-free and places you within reach of ample greenery, incredible historic sites, and four-season natural delights. Our friendly location is within one hours’ drive of the City of Bridges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Somerset
Americas Best Value Inn Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing