We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort for the $” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Somerset
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    118
    105
    77
    59
See reviews for
188
108
29
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I got a great price for my 1 night stay with out a reservation. property was clean. My room was dirt free and modern.The things that I would change to improve would be better towels and add more trash cans. my unit only had i trash can in the bath room. Staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

There are a bunch of hotels at this exit for the same price. The Baymont seems to be the best deal. The rooms are nice and have been updated. The bed was very comfortable, clean bathroom. You park your car underneath the hotel, which is nice if you are there when it snows. The hotel is near the freeway, I would request an even numbered room to, on the opposite side of the freeway.

Room Tip: Ask for even numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I'm in a band and we played pittsburgh last night, headed to Philly today. We stayed here and we're immediately greeted with a warm and kind personality behind the desk and it was possibly the fastest check in I've ever dealt with. The rooms were great, they had Comcast and comfy beds with very clean bathrooms. It makes me wonder why all hotels for this price aren't this stellar. This morning our van was dead as we left on the light, and the man working the desk (Patrick) didn't for one second hesitate to throw on his coat and come jump start us. The comfort of the stay and the personality of the staff gave me and my bands day a lovely and positive (and extremely well rested) start.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIRM1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great value and good location. Quiet rooms of the main roads. Staff was very helpful and did everything possible to ensure great stay. Walking distance of several restaurants and a
convenience store. I would recommend for both business travel as well as a place to stay with a family to see the local sites.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJDGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pratik765, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We appretiate your feedback. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Property: Super 8 Somerset
Address: 165 Waterworks Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1052 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Somerset)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Somerset
Americas Best Value Inn Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing