We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the rough”
Review of Super 8 Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Somerset
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My daughter, 2 grandsons and I stopped here on our way to Outer Banks. We decided to drive until everyone was tired and found ourselves in Somerset. I googled for an inexpensive place as we would only be there for about 8 hours. Check in took all of 5 minutes. Our room total was 60.99 for the four of us including breakfast in the morning. I did not expect much for that price and was very surprised to see that our room was immaculate. Everything clean, neat nice decor. Breakfast was the make your own waffles, cereal, juices coffee etc. we did not check out the other amenities as we wanted to get back on the road, but this place was definitely one I would recommend as clean neat, friendly staff and definitely a bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We checked in and immediately noticed the bathroom faucet was broken. I waited in the room while my husband asked to be moved. I noticed the bed linen was grungy looking. The a/c compressor wouldn't kick on. After being moved, the faucet worked as did the a/c, but sounded like a plane powering up for take-off. Same grungy linen in room #2. The breakfast was acceptable and as motorcyclists, we appreciated the covered parking. Would probably not return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ImaLadyBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Stephanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jacklyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pratik765, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We needed a place to lay our heads for one night on our way from Ohio to Virginia Beach. it was late and we were tired and just pulled into Baymont after seeing it was decently rated and inexpensive. My daughter was in and out in 5 minutes with a key - room for 4 of us - 2 adults and 2 boys - 11 and 13 years - for $60.99 total. Our room was spotless and everyone was very pleasant. We had the complimentary breakfast in the morning - waffles, toast, juice etc. What a great deal !! I would recommend this for any family who needs a place to stay and breakfast for a great price. We asked about discounts and were told that the price was the same for everyone - which worked find for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBU1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Upon our arrival, we realized that there weren't any towels in our room. The paint was sloppy. Nice people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Mallory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#6 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Somerset
Days Inn Somerset
#5 of 12 in Somerset
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Address: 165 Waterworks Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1052 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Somerset)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: £43 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location off I-70 and I-76, our Super 8 Somerset hotel is 100% smoke-free and places you within reach of ample greenery, incredible historic sites, and four-season natural delights. Our friendly location is within one hours’ drive of the City of Bridges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Somerset
Americas Best Value Inn Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing