We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising for the price”
Review of Super 8 Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Somerset
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here for a week to see family. Originally, we were scared by previous reviews but found that while certainly not luxurious, the decor was contemporary, the place reasonably clean, the staff willing to please and the underground parking a bonus while unpacking in the rain.

The main bonus is the very reasonable price, a big help for a couple of retirees.

Room Tip: 2nd floor quieter above the garage. There was a motorcycle rally in town and we never heard them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandraleeDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Baymont Inn is a great selection for anyone on a budget. And thats a compliment coming from picky people. But they over deliver on what you pay for. I've been to multiple hotels including: Fairfield Inn , Mariot, and Aloft. They do not compare for price. The rooms include soft roomy beds and clean linen, a good sized tv, a COLD mini fridge and freezer (with a cute ice tray), and a microwave in your room. The bathroom is cute and provides non animal tested shampoo. If that's not enough, the ac works fabulously. There is also an underground parking lot!And the breakfast is actually tasty and the staff is friendly and willing to help and chat. Overall, an amazing hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nice2knoU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Baymont Inn is a great selection for anyone on a budget and otherwise! And that's a compliment coming from some picky people.But they really over deliver on what you pay for. I've been to multiple hotels including: Fairfield Inn , Mariot, and Aloft. They do not compare for price. The rooms include soft roomy beds with comfy , clean linen, a good sized tv, a COLD mini fridge and freezer (with a cute ice tray), and a microwave in your room. Which is awesome .The bathroom is cute and provides non animal tested shampoo. If that's not enough,the ac is a beast and works perfectly. And there is underground parking! The breakfast is actually tasty and the staff is friendly and willing to help and chat. Overall, an amazing hotel. :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nice2knoU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pratik765, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pratik765, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pratik765, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great to feel that I did not believe in the NAY sayers for this hotel. Yesterday was my second visit to this hotel in last 6 month and I have to say that there are a lot of improvements since my last stay. It has always been a very clean hotel (contrary to what the other reviewers have mentioned) but with newly installed draperies the room looked more clean and upscale. The breakfast options were more than enough for the price I paid ($69.95) for 4 people in a double queen bed room. There are some minor imperfections with the hotel but the extraordinarily helpful staff makes up for them. Around 12:30 at night I needed some milk and cereals for my three year old son and the gentleman at front desk (Patrick) made it possible without a fuss. Also, in morning I bothered another front desk person (John) for some extra towels (as you know how three year olds make a mess of things) and he merrily ran them to my room. There is a lot more I can say about this hotel but I am still travelling with my family and they need me. But, soon I will post some pics of my room and I will let you all decide for yourself.

Room Tip: My room was on second floor and it was very quite. Starbucks and Ruby Tuesday's is next door. De...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pratik765, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn! We loved having you as our guest. Thank you also for taking time to share your thoughts about your stay. I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 13 in Somerset
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Somerset
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#6 of 13 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Somerset
Days Inn Somerset
#5 of 13 in Somerset
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Address: 165 Waterworks Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1052 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Somerset)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: £46 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location off I-70 and I-76, our Super 8 Somerset hotel is 100% smoke-free and places you within reach of ample greenery, incredible historic sites, and four-season natural delights. Our friendly location is within one hours’ drive of the City of Bridges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Somerset
Americas Best Value Inn Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing