We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It's not often that we leave a poor review, but this one is worthy. The place is in need of an overhaul. Smells musty throughout, the front entry doors have to be held open to get your luggage cart thru them and poor layout. The night front desk person was very helpful, but the morning ones seemed to have better things to do. Awakened at 5am from noise in next room....it was the facility laundry room and housekeepers were coming to work. Only 1 person working the breakfast and could not keep up with all the people coming in. Wanted to go swimming, but pool doors were locked. Were told that the power went out nite before and maintenance wasn't there to fix it. So even though we paid to use it, kids were disappointed and no discount was offered.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 314robl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

we stayed at the quality inn on sat july 20 enroute to washington dc. While it had the appearance of a 70's look, check in was quick and the staff was friendly. the pool was busy with a lot of kids and the exterior courtyard was nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. I did think it was a little pricey. Quinns bar in the hotel did have a dj playing any request you wanted and beer was cheap. overall for 1 night, it was more than adequete

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My husbands uncle booked this hotel for our weekend family stay - reading reviews here I WOULD have stayed somewhere else. Dated. Musty. Floor mounted AC unit with high or low option - too hot with it off & restless sleep with it on. Hotel felt dated in need of updating (especially for the rate). Multiple hallways winding down long corridors to exit steps has to be firefighters nightmare!

Breakfast Saturday morning way under staffed. No coffee. Waffle machine broken. Only one side of toaster working... Line out of the door.

Returning about 9:30pm after a full family day discovered a LOUD party going on in interior courtyard (this Is a conference center, too)... Requested that those in our group staying in "courtyard" rooms be moved to a quieter room... Option offered was a shuffle of my husband & I to another room & kids moved into our room... I was already in bed (husband dealing with this one).

Shortage of plugs to charge cell phones/iPad. Unable to connect to WiFi.

There are about a dozen hotels at Somerset exit - next time I'd stay somewhere else.

Big American flight tribute to Shanksville/Flight 93 in parking lot nice.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Debbie85614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Pulled off road at Somerset looking for a double room for one night. Tried a couple of hotels and although the Quality Inn looked a little dated and basic we were quoted a rate of $74 +taxes so we decided to stay. Room was a good size with all the usual stuff you would expect. Once again the air con was floor mounted unit - old and noisy - only usefull to cool room down prior to sleep. Too noisy to keep on through night - again July heat wave. Room generally in need of make over as is whole hotel - ice machine being filled at 2am was not gret idea! At least thats what I think the noise was. It did the job for us this time but would not be rushing back

Room Tip: Rooms all seem to be on ground floor and we were at back which was quiet and access from rear of hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BikerChris1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Virginia from Illinois. The bed was not comfortable and the bathroom could have used a little more cleaning. Breakfast foods were depleted and not refilled very quickly (service is from 6 til 9 and we ate at 8). Adequate for one night but pricey for what was provided.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booklover48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Title is self explanatory. I had to stay here for a few nights in April, and it was a terrible experience. The building itself is really run down, the room had a really strong and off putting musty smell including from the fan, and the toilet was not clean. The hotel itself only has two floors so if you like an upper floor, that's less likely here. Wireless connection was spotty and slow. There are so many better hotel options in a similar or lower price range close by to this that you should go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great location off the highway. Room was so-so and could use some updating. Sheets didn't fit all the way on the mattress and were half way off the bed. Shower had good pressure. Breakfast was good. Air conditioner was noisy but adequate. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Besides the room needing updating, the rest of the hotel looked very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Somerset
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 13 in Somerset
661 reviews
17.5 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
14.8 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 215 Ramada Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1003 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: £41 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing