We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
1 review
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Quality Inn in Somerset would probably go unnoticed if it were located near a major city, but out in the mountain regions of PA it's a godsend. It's clean, the beds are comfortable, and the rooms come with all the basic amenities (free Internet, room with a big TV and small refrigerator, free breakfast), and a very friendly, helpful staff. All this for $76 per night (and I was able to get a rate reduction down to $68 with my AAA card). A great place to stop overnight on a long trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Weat the Quality Inn Conference center is very happy you had a great stay. We are always looking to improve and the only way we can do that is guests like yourself . Thank you again and have a great summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    74
    70
    41
    40
See reviews for
111
59
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was planning a weekend getaway spur of the moment and was able to get the jacuzzi suite at a great price!! Walking through the entrance I was impressed by the size and layout, felt like a fancy hotel.The hotel was very easy to find and I was impressed by the overall cleanliness of the entire hotel and let's not forget about the staff and service! Holly and Jess were amazing, extremely helpful and always had a smile! Thankful to have such a great getaway!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigfootHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Regional Revenue Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for using beautiful words for our hotel and our services.

Looks like your experienced eyes marked everything what we have. You stayed in our Jacuzzi room and you marked that the tub and room are bigger than many other hotels.

You also mentioned that our hotel gave you a feeling of staying in a “FANCY HOTEL”.
We are very happy to know that our staff members gave you good services with smile.

And a cherry on the cake is, you get everything with very reasonable rates!!!!!

We always try to provide our best services and facilities at reasonable rates and your inspirational words gave us an another push.

Hope to see you again

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were travelling through and read the reviews on trip advisor and picked this hotel. We used a walk in coupon & got a room for $65 Our daughter stayed also so we requested a rollaway bed ( paid the extra $10 ) it was very small & very uncomfortable. We complained in the morning but only was offered a apology. The front desk was great friendly & helpful hotel was clean & breakfast was good. Pool was closed. They really need to offer rooms with 2 queen beds double beds just don't cut it anymore for most folks.

Room Tip: Don't request a rollaway unless they update them & you shouldn't have to pay for them if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virg577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Virg577,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found the hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly.

You are correct we do charge for Rollaway beds. However, I do apologize that you had a bad experience with the rollaway. We always welcome the opprotunity to discuss issues and ideas for improvement with our guests. Please, at your convience, contact me at 814-443-4646 so that I can discuss a way to correct this issue.

Sincerely,

Robert Sipel,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We happened upon this hotel while looking for a place to stop on the way to Washington DC. The prices were already affordable, and additionally they had a coupon for us to use. Jessica was helpful, patient and efficient. The kids were disappointed the pool was closed for maintenance.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank memoholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Memoholland,

I am sorry that our pool was closed during your stay. During that time we were in the process of resurfacing our pool to make it a much more enjoyable experience for our guests.

Our staff always work to make our guests experience in the hotel as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Our partnership with local restaurants are an added benefit we are more than happy to offer.

Sincerely,

Robert Sipel,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Jessica at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. It was clean, quiet, and the beds were comfortable. Prices were very reasonable. The only thing that would have made it better is if they would have had two queen size beds in the room, however I don't think that was an option. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Linke,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your review of our hotel. You are correct we do not offer Queen bed rooms. We are however, always looking to increase our guests experience and we always consider their feedback on how we can improve.

Our staff work very hard to keep the property clean and welcoming. I'm glad that you found them to be friendly and helpful.

Sincerely,

Robert Sipel,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great place! Clean, nice, good free breakfast food.
We checked in in a middle of driving to MD, at 2 am, but they are still able to get us a nice room with King Bed. Will stay here again if we ever in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Nisa U,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our King rooms are very spacious and roomy and we work very hard to make every guests stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Our housekeeping staff take pride in their work, and based on your review it shows!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Robert Sipel,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed for two days and had a great time. Jessica at the front desk was nice and sweet she helped me get my room fast breakfast was great and the pool was hot. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The water pressure was great also. The General Manager help me to my car in the morning with all my luggage great stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savs02qi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Your words are very important for us.

We are trying to please our guests and in return, we are getting lot of comments with blessings in form of reviews.

Thank you very much to spare your important time for making a review.

Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#11 of 12 in Somerset
461 reviews
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Conference Center
Address: 215 Ramada Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1003 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing