We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Convenient location and reasonable price made this a good choice while we were on the road from Minnesota to Washington DC. The friendly welcome when we arrived was really nice after a long day and the breakfast the next day was very good and served in a nice dining room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsViki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to shine our online image by your excellent review for us.

Friendly welcome, beautiful breakfast room and best quality breakfast these all at reasonable price made you smiling during your stay.

We are glad that we match your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you again

Thanks a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    74
    70
    41
    40
See reviews for
111
59
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We recently stayed at this Quality Inn, and it was very nice. IT is right off the PA turnpike, which makes it really convenient if you are on the road and just need a place to stay for the night. The lobby is large and welcoming, and the room was fine. What made this such a great stay was the staff. The desk staff was really helpful-we arrived pretty late at night but they were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is very good-the usual cereal, toast, fruit, etc. including those little omelets. That day, it was bacon omelets, but we are vegetarians. The VERY NICE lady in the breakfast room, Ruth, went and made some plain omelets specially for us. And was so sweet about it! Not only that, but she keeps that breakfast room so clean and neat, it's a pleasure to eat there. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: It was pretty quiet despite being right off the turnpike. Not sure it matters where the room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to bring your smile in your review.

We are glad that you are highly satisfied from your stay with us.

Working hard being so easy by getting some inspirations from our guests like you.

Thank you for appreciating our services and facilities.

We can see that Ruth (in a breakfast area) made you more happy by serving special omelets and paying a special attention. Actually, that is because of our "Choice training".

You said that the breakfast is very good-the usual cereal, toast, fruit, etc. including those little omelets. We provide hot, healthy, and fresh breakfast to our guests to start their day right.

Waiting for your another visit to make you more satisfied by our recent improvements.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I had a good coupon for this hotel, and I needed to stop for the night somewhere along the PA turnpike so I decided to give it a try. As is typical with Quality Inns in my experience, they are older properties but have some good features like newer bedding and TVs, plus larger rooms than the typical budget offering. This was all true, but the downside was (as I anticipated from the price I got) a very worn out property. Half of the electrical outlets in the room didn't work, I needed to unplug the microwave to plug in my laptop...shower water pressure was poor...wifi was marginal.

The room was very clean, which is a testament to housekeeping because this place has just not been kept up over the years. The staff was nice and the coffee in the lobby was actually drinkable, which is more than you get from some. Very easy access off the turnpike, but if you don't know the area it's hard to find your way back to the hotel if you leave and come back. Worth staying here if you get a good deal, but don't expect perfection by any means.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making a review for us.

You like our staff services, location and rates. Thank you for bringing that out to the other readers.

Our recent improvements will eliminate your few disappointments also and your next stay with us will be 100% perfect.

Hope to see you again

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterton, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Very dated everywhere. Rooms were clean but very basic. WiFi is a joke. Entire first floor (including the halls) smell strongly of cigarette smoke. Walls must be very thin b/c I could hear every word of the phone call made in the next room.

Would be ok in a pinch but if you have other options take them.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nayrsiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks to make a review for us.

Looks like our WiFi services couldn't match your expectations. Usually we never have any problem with WiFi but I think on the day of your stay there was a technical issue going on.

We apologize for that and will think about it.

Other than that, everything is already considered for improvements and you will definitely mark that in your next stay with us.

Expecting to see you again to serve you more better.

We always like to see our guests smiling during their whole stay and we will definitely take care to make you 100% satisfied.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Kenilworth
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Front desk was helpful. Pool was functioning. Right off the entrance to turnpike. Easy access to flight 93 memorial and Johnstown. Leave the nightclub out of expectations. Tons of restaurants nearby. Granted it is of the fast variety.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank YUP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to make a nice review for us.

You mentioned that "Front desk was helpful. Pool was functioning. Right off the entrance to turnpike. Easy access to flight 93 memorial and Johnstown."

So, basically you liked everything - start from location to our services. We are very glad to see your smile in your review.

We will make sure that you will get more better experience during y9our next stay with us.

Hope to see you again

Thank you very much again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice hotel... I was travelling from Cleveland for work, and I went to the Hampton, but they were full. They actually referred me to the Quality Inn. There was only one night clerk, and she did a great job, there were 5 of us all at once!!! Not the most modern, but a comfy place to stay, hot breakfast, nice staff, good hotel. The only downfall I saw... the parking was limited and I parked around back, and my keycard didn't work. I saw people going to the pool, but nobody opened the door for me, so I had to travel around to the front of the building.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1975N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Tahnk you very much to use some special words for us.

You said, comfy place to stay. You also said hot breakfast, nice staff, good hotel.

Thank you for those words.

For some other issues, we worked on'em and you will get a different level experience.

See you again

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stopped at the Quality Inn this month while traveling with our pooch. It was great that they allowed dogs...but the $25 per night fee was a little high (most that I found charged $10), The smell of cigarette smoke hit you as soon as you walk in the lobby. Not a pleasant thing. I would much rather be hit in the face with the smell of chlorine.

The room was reasonably clean. The beds were reasonably comfortable. Fine for a night, but I would not want to be there long term. Our room was "in back" and again, the smell of smoke was strong entering the building..but our non smoking room was not stinky at all.

The breakfast bar wasn't even worth my going down. My husband went first and scoped it out and when he came back and described the fare, I didn't even bother.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clwslark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansara-Manoj, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review.

We are happy to see you happy for allowing dog in the room.

About smoking smell, we have different floors for that. Actually we have different rooms to allow PETS also.

Looks like staff made a mistake or it may be the situation, but anyways, I can understand that it's not enjoyable.
We apologize for that.

If you will turn back to us again, you will be more satisfied for sure. Because we care.

Thank you and see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#11 of 12 in Somerset
461 reviews
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Conference Center
Address: 215 Ramada Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1003 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing