We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The French Manor Inn and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay 110%.
Excellent food both dinner and breakfast. Clean amazing large suite with gas fireplace and complimentary cheese, fruit and crackers. Jacuzzi was large enough for 2. Nice private balcony overlooking the mountainous region of the Poconos.
Great spa on site.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Beautiful location. Perfect for a romantic weekend getaway. Spa suite was beautiful - well decorated, clean, nicely set up. Breakfast was amazing as well! Only complaint would be that it was a little over priced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Super friendly staff in a very relaxing environment. The staff from the front desk, spa, housekeeping, and restaurant went over the top to provide exceptional service. The room was clean, peaceful, extremely quite, and provided the rest we were looking for. Definitely going back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dnelson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The food was amazing. The dining room was a nice presentation. Best type of vacation for an intimate quiet getaway. Not much to do on property. Rooms were clean. Bed was comfy. Negative would be rug could be cleaned. Overall. Very nice place for the poconos, a tad expensive so little stuff Like rug needing to be cleaned shouldn't be an issue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Genevieve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

It was an awesome stay. The staff and location was great.
We had dinner at their restaurant, the french cuisine was a unique and awesome experience.
The views were impressive even though we weren't able to enjoy the outdoors because of the weather.
Stayed in the suites and the beds and linens were super comfortable. The fireplace was great!
I did feel it was a little overpriced but in most aspects it was worth it.
I definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chorbita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

French Manor is always a treat. The spa, the restaurant, the rooms, everything is just amazing. We always do the spa package, and have a couples massage. The salt water pool and hot tub really hit the spot after a rough work week.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AprilW791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

02/16/17

First visit to the spa and restaurant for my wife and I. We really enjoyed some well-deserved R&R. Staff was very welcoming to both and we really felt valued.

The Spa

While our first visit here, we have been to many spa's at other locations so have some experience to compare.

PRO's

Very relaxing indoor pool and hot tub. Also an exercise area that we did not use. We had a couples massage which of course was our main reason for visiting. Our technicians were outstanding! They had a quiet demeanor, made us feel welcomed and most of all provided one of the most relaxing feel-good massages we ever had. Price compared to other locations is a very good value!

CON's

Seemed to be a perpetual shortage of towels. The staff went out if their way to locate them but seems like a basic. Spa shoes and locks for lockers also were in short supply. During our massage we could hear occasional clanking of dishes and conversation from an adjoining area. Kind of detracts from the experience.

The following is not a critique but a comparison. The changing area was more of a bathroom than a locker room and the lockers were box type as opposed to the type you could hang nicer clothes in. Makes stowing resort casual clothes and the required dinner jacket a little difficult. The changing area was one-at-a-time. Wish there was a lot more room. Also wish there was a quiet room to relax, read and have light food and beverages before or after our massage. Maybe during nicer weather the outdoors and scenery would have compensated. I realize there is finite space available in the footprint so as I say, not a critique but a comparison.

Restaurant

PRO's

We were graciously attended to every step of the way from arrival to departure. Enjoyed a pre-dinner adult beverage in the adjoining cafe room until our reservation time arrived. Bar service was perfect and our servers were outstanding. Our server was a young man so I wasn't sure we would get the high level of service and attention we expected. He was great. He knew every item on the menu in detail and gave us recommendations suited to our tastes. We were constantly attended to but not pestered. We both had the lobster dish - outstanding, outstanding, outstanding.

CON's

None really. OK, maybe a little pricey but you get what you pay for. If you want a budget dinner this may not be the place for you.

----

Thanks to the spa and restaurant staff for a great experience. See you again.

Bottom line, highly recommend both.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LCFHBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Sterling
12.7 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,475 reviews
6.5 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,214 reviews
10.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,632 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
20.7 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Manor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Manor Inn and Spa

Address: 50 Huntingdon Dr, South Sterling, PA 18445-5315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > South Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in South Sterling
Price Range: £170 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Manor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocono Mountains PA bed and breakfast is a beautiful stone chateau, offering 15 elegant guest rooms and suites complete with fireplace, Jacuzzi, private balconies, and views of the Pocono Mountains. Our secluded and romantic accommodations along with our fine dining on-site 4-diamond restaurant are ideal for any traveler. Look online to learn more about special packages, area activities and events, and to book your next luxury Pennsylvania weekend getaway with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The French Manor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Manor Hotel South Sterling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing