We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect sandwiches”

Monty's Sandwich Shop
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Gourmet sandwiches, hoagies, paninis, and salads. Wide Variety of ever-changing items. All food made in house with the freshest ingredients.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Perfect sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We've had the "Early Italian", "The Luca", and "The Great One". Every sandwich has been outstanding.. Glad I have this local spot and their great variety of selections

Helpful?
Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Southampton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Huge selection of sandwiches, some offbeat and some traditional. Quick service, food is hot and ready. Also offer multiple fry selections as well. One of the best places in the area for a sandwich for sure.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BEST Roast Pork Sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I found Monty's on accident. I was going to go to Maggio's and get a cheese steak but it was so crowded I didn't even bother. Monty's had a "BEST OF BUCKS" sign hanging in there so I figured it was going to be good. I got 3 Sandwiches, A Roast Pork Sandwich, a McWillie and a Chicagoan. Those were all excellent. The McWillie was certainly interesting. I loved this place and the girlfriend did as well. I will certainly be returning and I would recommend this to anyone. I will have to try their cheesesteaks next.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cepps322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

This place is delicious! I love the unique sandwich combinations. The food is always fresh. I have not been in the restaurant we have only ordered take out but they are always prompt. They are very respectful of our work schedule. Give them a chance. You'll love it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrsBookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Deserves to be higher than #6. The sandwiches are some if the best I've ever had!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank woodym2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monty's Sandwich Shop also viewed

Southampton, Bucks County
Southampton, Bucks County
 
Southampton, Bucks County
 
Southampton, Bucks County
Southampton, Bucks County
 

Been to Monty's Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing