We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for some things”

MT Fuji Japanese Food & Steak
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK for some things”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The worst Miso soup ever, they rush you through dinner and too many noodles in their Hibachi instead of more veggies or meat. It has definitely declined, that is why we have not gone back. The last few times we were made to wait for a long time, and it was very noisy

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank w0rldtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsy
Level Contributor
169 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ok for the fun”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I don't go to Mt. Fuji for the food per se. It's okay, but not remarkable in any way. I go here for the experience of watching them make the volcano onion and toss around the utensils like a maniac. Seriously, a volcano onion? Magic! LOL

Helpful?
1 Thank terrifina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Casual, Delicious, Calm”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Mt Fuji offers unbelievable specials mid week, which are very economical. I recommend you take advantage of them if you can. Otherwise, you're still going to get a good deal any day of the week. The food is interesting and delicious. The waitstaff is accommodating and will create your sushi the way you want it if you have preferences. They don't rush you. And it doesn't take forever to get your meal. They serve pretty quickly and are very experienced, and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deborah120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Food - excellent, service - Horrible!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I visited this place on my birthday. It seemed not so busy at that day, but we waited for half an hour to get our sit. Then within 15 minutes, my brother got sprite, when he ordered ice-tea. To order some extra drinks, we was looking for our waitress but our order took other nice girl. She nicely asked if my brother wants a refill and then she brought just simple cold water. We saw our waitress just at the beginning and when she brought us food. Food, by the way, was very and very delicious. After we paid, our waitress asked us why we left just 15 bucks for tips. It was very rude. She even didn’t deserve five bucks for tips. In Chinese buffet I get much much better service than in this Mt Fuji, which I would not recommend to my relatives and friends!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tatee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good Japanese restaurant”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

Had red snapper, salad, miso, fried green ice cream. Food was very well prepared and presented. Service was very good and courteous. Will recommend and be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jga37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MT Fuji Japanese Food & Steak also viewed

Southampton, Bucks County
Southampton, Bucks County
 
Southampton, Bucks County
Southampton, Bucks County
 

Been to MT Fuji Japanese Food & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing