We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Customer Service Experience”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in State College
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I recently stayed at the Rodeway Inn in State College, PA. I was passing through the area and was drawn to the affordable price. Before my stay I was concerned that the hotel would be either run-down or unclean do the economical price I was to pay. On the contrary, I found my unit to be clean and very acceptable.

The General Manager Bob Patel was very responsive to all of my needs, as I had some issues with the way I had filled out my reservation. With Mr. Patel's help, we were able to work out all issues, which alleviated a great deal of stress for me. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially customer service to any passer-through.

The only reason I gave this hotel an average rating was due to the fact that the hotel is quite dated in its amenities. However, Mr. Patel actually made the experience much more than average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardrock44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Rodeway Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Rodeway Inn in State College, PA. I made the reservation online and was immediately sent an email confirmation. When I arrived I was greeted by a super friendly General Manager Bob Patel. Mr. Patel clearly likes his job and it shows. My room was probably one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have stayed at. I was not expecting what I got, but was very happy with everything from management to cleanliness and also convenience of location. It is a great value for the money and I plan to always use this hotel for State College visits.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

All of our usual spots in state college were taken. The only place available was this and we worried that, with such a low rate, what would we find? We found a good sized room, a microwave, fridge, tv with cable and cleanliness. This place was cleaner than some of the more expensive places we've stayed. Yes, the bathroom is small, but immaculate. The room had everything we needed. My only complaint? The towels were those very thin ones. That will not prevent me from returning. It is convenient to just about everything. North Atherton has every possible food option available, and the university is a short walk away.
Oh, and it was quiet at night! A very good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueSky32022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I spent the day at PSU and after a lot of walking around campus, running errands in town this room was just what I needed. The price is what originally attracted me but the staff is the reason I will return. My room was clean, and larger than I thought it would be.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P Lloyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Rode the Harley to state college and took a chance on the Roadway inn. What a wonderful place, room was clean and spacious vaulted ceilings. Could not have found a better place to stay for the price. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woody1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I recently stayed here for over 3 weeks and it was extremely convinient for such a modest price.
The staff is very friendly and really helpful and the room is cleaned every day (which is what you really need for a few weeks stay). It's also at a very convinient location on North Artherton and just 15 minutes walk from Campus Library.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oranjok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Clean room, quiet, bargain price. I could not ask for anything more. The staff at this facility does a great job. I will stay at this Rodeway again. Convenient location just off I-99 on route 322 Bus. The cost made it a real bargain.

Room Tip: The rooms do not face the highway so you do not get the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#22 of 26 in State College
821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#13 of 26 in State College
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
1 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
483 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1040 N Atherton St, State College, PA 16803-2976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range: £37 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn State College
State College Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing