We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They want you to feel comfortable and happy.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in State College
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Heidi and her crew are really all about pleasing guests. It is a real pleasure to stay at the Quality Inn State College. I always look forward to it. The breakfast area is nice and the food is great. I recommend you stay here while in State College. It has a special warmth to it.

Room Tip: Not sure anyone is better than another. Good size to them, remodeled recently, very good quality fu...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnCAPWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

John, thank you for your kind words about our staff! I am so pleased that our entire team made you feel welcome and comfortable. That is what we look forward to doing for all of our guests. We look forward to Ag Progress Days all summer. It is great when we get to see our old friends come back into town. Good to see you again and we are hoping we don't have to wait until next summer to see you again. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff including Nicole, breakfast person. Room was great with fridge. No complaints. Restaurant Mario's was very good and just a stairway away. Don't get the lasagna though, way too much cheese. Breakfast terrific and parking safe

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsT1020, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello JoyceNewton, Thank you so much for the fabulous review. Your happiness during your stay means the world to us. I am very excited to let Nicole know that you spoke highly of her. She is always quick with a smile and a Good Morning. I am glad to know that you enjoyed dinner also, the next time your are in town we will give you some suggestions for another fabulous dinner. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again, soon! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It's an older hotel and the carpet in the hallways was stained, but our king room was clean with no stains on carpet and had a chair, ottoman, frig, microwave & coffee. Very little counter space in bathroom, but it was clean with plenty of towels. Bed was comfortable, but pillows were small. We didn't go to the breakfast buffet. Hotel is in good location with lots of restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the street to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBear822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsT1020, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. Your thoughts help us to constantly approve our property. I was happy to hear that your rooms was clean and spacious, additionally I would like to let you know that we have since scrubbed all of our hallways again to help get rid of the stains. I am thrilled to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable, but sorry to hear that the pillows were not large enough. Next time you stay with us, please let us know you would like more pillows. If you happen to stay in one of our King rooms again, there is always an additional pillow in the bottom dresser drawer. Again thank you for the kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was spacious and quiet. TV cable service was great. The price was very attractive. After all the good news, I discovered that only one ice machine was functional even though there were ice machines on each floor. I hope the machines get repaired before the last one goes down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as there is little or no traffic at the back of the facility...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCDPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. I very pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and spacious. Fortunately, the lone ice machine remained operational until maintenance was able to repair the other two. This time of year our ice machines get a work out. Thank you for staying with us! I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for one night, free breakfast is a nice perk. You will have to drive to campus but it is close. If you don't like pets don't stay here. We were woke up by a dog barking, which didn't bother us but could bother others.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank cleanma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I am so sorry about the dog barking! We ask guests not to leave their pets unattended in the room. The dog was likely jealous that everyone else was enjoying the complimentary breakfast buffet and no one invited him. I hope your stay was otherwise enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we see you again soon! Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I'm not sure what else I could ask for in a night's stay! The rooms were large, clean, and even smelled good. The manager, Cinnamon Tice was very accommodating along with the rest of the staff. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. I will definitely be staying again sometime........Lee

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Nothing makes me happier than hearing that you'll be back! Cinnamon and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights for a volleyball tournament and was pleasantly surprised with our hotel experience! The staff at the hotel was very welcoming, as we were greeted each time we entered. The rooms were very simple, but clean. I feel like there should be more electrical outlets, especially near the bed for charging phones. It was nice to be able to bring our dog, and they even had a bowl of dog biscuits in the lobby. Breakfast both days was well stocked, and Nicole was very friendly. Thanks to Aaron who went above and beyond helping the group that I was with in having a potluck dinner in the lobby. Having to travel each day to the Penn State campus was very easy and only took minutes. We walked across the street to the Waffle Shop for a delicious lunch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I am so pleased that our staff provided you with the quality service you deserve. Aaron and Nicole are awesome! We are so fortunate to have them as a part of our team! I have shared your comments with them both. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#7 of 26 in State College
1,322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#11 of 26 in State College
247 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
0.8 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1274 N Atherton St, State College, PA 16803-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in State College
#3 Family Hotel in State College
#4 Business Hotel in State College
#11 Romantic Hotel in State College
Price Range: £49 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn welcomes sport enthusiasts, business travelers, families and even pets to State College, with affordable rates and a full range of services and amenities. Just five blocks to Penn State University campus, the Quality Inn consistently provides guest essentials with friendly service in an accommodating environment. The Quality Inn features a free deluxe breakfast, exercise room, free wireless Internet access and a meeting room for up to 75 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel State College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing