We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not So Bad, Not So Great”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in State College
Reviewed 24 July 2005

I'm slow to really complain too much given that it is Motel 6, and I generally understand that budget prices should not mean luxury accommodations and service. Plus there is a lot that is good about this hotel. So here goes...

The hotel is fairly new and looks very nice. The rooms are spacious and quite nice - not at all what you might expect at Motel 6. As I am accustomed to Red Roof, I found the TV nice with a terrific channel selection. The elevator was a nice convenience. For the most part, the room appeared to be well-cleaned. The staff there is very good.

The room had a funny off-odor to it that was noticable in going from the immaculate hallway into the room. There was a large stain on the carpet between the bed and the window. The air conditioning worked but not well as it maintained the room several degrees above the temperature in the hallway. It did little to dehumidify the room, and everything left in the room felt dank after a few minutes (come to think of it, that could have been the reason for the funny smell). The toilet had a slow leak.

I reported the toilet leak but not the AC problem. I will probably go back and report the AC problem as well. It seems the staff is very conscientious and would probably correct anything that is reported. Still, I gave this a lower rating for this visit because everything should be right when I check in.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chowowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 544 of 544 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
new jersey
14
Reviewed 9 May 2005

I can't tell you how pleased we were with this hotel. Spotless, comfortable and friendly staff. I stayed at the Days Inn in State College after reading some good reviews and was beyond disappointed. What a dump! Old, dirty, paper thin towels and terrible beds and pillows. I have also stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in State College which is lovely, but for a third of the price you can stay here and be completely comfortable. I can't say enough about this place.

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kane, PA
12
Reviewed 30 December 2003

As a regular Motel 6 customer, this one definitely stands out in our minds. New, clean and reasonably priced, this Motel 6 definitely belongs in Happy Valley.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btmatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La tercera planta es la más tranquila de todas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zoraida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank komitontonvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
5 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#13 of 26 in State College
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 26 in State College
183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#10 of 26 in State College
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1274 N Atherton St, State College, PA 16803-2928
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in State College
#3 Family Hotel in State College
#4 Business Hotel in State College
#11 Romantic Hotel in State College
Price Range: £47 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn welcomes sport enthusiasts, business travelers, families and even pets to State College, with affordable rates and a full range of services and amenities. Just five blocks to Penn State University campus, the Quality Inn consistently provides guest essentials with friendly service in an accommodating environment. The Quality Inn features a free deluxe breakfast, exercise room, free wireless Internet access and a meeting room for up to 75 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel State College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing