We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Great hotell with a very friendly staff. The hotel looks brand new. Stayed here for a PSU football game. Inexpensive fr a football weekend. The free breakfast was fabulous. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from Beaver Stadium.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disneyrocksNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thank you so much for the great reviews. Our hotel is only three years old and our staff works hard to keep it fresh. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Happy Valley and look forward to having you here with us the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    127
    38
    24
    5
See reviews for
220
93
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The hotel on its own was OK - nothing special. The thing I hated about it was the noise. The walls of the rooms are paper thin, and you can hear the people next to you, above you, and in the hallway. The worst are the doors SLAMMING. They close so loudly, that it made me jump even when I wasn't trying to fall asleep!
Bed was hard, pillows were weird.
The person at the desk never asked how my stay was when I checked out.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lin402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
We apologize that you did not have a great stay with us. We would like for you to try us again sometime. We always recommend a room on the top floor if you had a problem with noise in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The hotel was great, except for thin walls, thin door, and a toilet that could wake an elephant..We were called early morning(as we were leaving early,6am) by front desk for being loud and all we were doing was talking. We did not complain the evening before when we went to bed. Hence the thin walls. Insulation would help.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
I am sorry about the noise problems that you experienced. When making your reservation the next time, please call us directly and we will make sure that you have a room on the top floor to alleviate this issue. We hope that you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on business and was very pleased with my stay. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. The shower had plenty of hot water and the bathroom was a nice size. The staff at the hotel were very helpful with restaurant suggestions, and even suggested a park that was great for a nice walk after a long day of meetings. The breakfast buffet is terrific with a lot of delicious choices that were kept well-stocked. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl8256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you so much for the great views. I am glad to hear that you had such a comfortable stay.
We look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This new place was a dream. Great price, beautifully clean tidy room. Spacious foyer gives an ambience of taste. Front desk staff were friendly and charming. We were only passing through and it was a great stop.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Such a great response. Thank you so much and please introduce yourself during your next stay with us. We would love to meet you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I had stayed at this hotel 2 yrs ago and wanted to go back after the positive experience I had the 1st time. We stayed midweek and had a coupon the saved us $$$! The room was very nice, clean, comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and warm! Loved the breakfast buffet; hot fresh eggs, potatoes, bacon/sausage (switched daily) plus cold cereals, yogurt, coffee/tea, fresh fruit. Great location with US99/220 less than a 1/2 mi that got us to all the locations we wanted. My new hotel of choice for State College.

Room Tip: Check for coupons, we saved a lot by using one found in a book off the turnpike rest stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vettewomanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you so much for the great reviews. We do have a great location right off of the highway. We look forward to your next trip to Happy Valley to have you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the hotel for a Penn State football game. I thought that the room and the hotel were very clean and nicely appointed. The only small issue is that the in room refridgerator, which is a nice touch, didn't seem to be working properly. Will stay there again for future Penn State visits.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 26 in State College
244 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
550 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
787 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#16 of 26 in State College
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Address: 115 Premiere Dr, State College, PA 16801-7329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in State College
#4 Romantic Hotel in State College
#5 Business Hotel in State College
#16 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Park Hotel State College
Best Western Plus University Park Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing