We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, but bring a hair dryer and ear plugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is comfortable and quite modern, but there was no hair dryer in the room, and the futuristic energy saving system is not well explained. (You are issued a second key card which must be inserted into the thermostat, or nothing works). The breakfast was of good quality, but the eggs were cold, and Fox News was loudly blaring. Bring a hair dryer and ear plugs, unless you think Obama is a socialist menace.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We do have hair dryers that are kept in the dressers. We are sorry that you had issues with our eco-friendly devices. We try to explain at check in how to use them best. We have also let staff know to not have the TV too loud during breakfast. We appreciate your feedback on these items and hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room and amenities were up to date and the entire facility was extremely clean and well kept. The employees were courteous and very helpful for the entire stay. It was an enjoyable and non-stressful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Ultra-Clean Certified hotel. We thank you for letting other visitors know about the experience that you had with us.
We hope to see you again the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Enjoyed a sister weekend stay at this Best Western. Nice, new, well maintained, off the beaten path, near the mall, and shopping areas. We enjoyed the Continental breakfast. Especially the healthy choices. State College area is GREAT!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Artzie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed a sister weekend here at the hotel. We hope to see you the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel was clean, modern, comfortable. I enjoyed every aspect of the stay except the location was not as convenient to downtown state college as I had expected. If you are doing an event at the The Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel this is an affordable comfortable option that is a 5 minute drive. If you are looking for something close to downtown state college this might not be your first choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C1482QFrobertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for the advice for future travelers. We do receive alot of guests that are using the Penn State Conference Center due to the close distance. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple times. Always has friendly and helpful staff with clean, well taken care of rooms. It is easy to get to and parking isn't a problem. I would continue to stay there. Very nice hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are so glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel. I am also glad that you mentioned that we do have plenty of parking to our future guests. We thank you for the advice to our future guests and hope to see you again as the summer months approach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location, very close to State College. Room was very clean and well kept. Hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast had a nice variety of items such as waffles, oatmeal, eggs, turkey bacon cereal, bagels, danish, and fresh fruit. It is close to shopping and family restaurants. I would definitely would stay here when I find myself needing a room in State College.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nptp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We really try to take all guest feedback to improve our breakfast to have something for every need. We also offer fresh fruit from the local farmers at our breakfast during the summer. If you are in the area over the summer, we hope to see you again. Thanks for staying with us and helping out future guests with advice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very clean and VERY comfortable bed and pillows. Did not have the breakfast, but according to my husband, breakfast not very good-turkey sausage tough/dried out. However, surprisingly very good coffee. Not very sound proof but have been at worse hotels. All in all, very nice stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeymoo1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are glad to see your feedback. The turkey sausage that we had was a trial product to help improve our breakfast. We no longer serve this because the feedback was very similar to your husbands. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our comfortable bed and pillow. We are an Ultra-Clean certified hotel so I am also glad to see that you experienced the cleanliness first hand. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#9 of 26 in State College
1,344 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#4 of 26 in State College
818 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#12 of 26 in State College
249 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites

Address: 115 Premiere Dr, State College, PA 16801-7329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in State College
#4 Romantic Hotel in State College
#5 Business Hotel in State College
#16 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range: £68 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Park Hotel State College
Best Western Plus University Park Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing