We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a reasonable price”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #40 of 242 Restaurants in State College
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stopped here for lunch after golf. The Bar Harbor salad was great but the salmon was over cooked.
Our server was very friendly and efficient

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    31
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Marys, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My daughter and I just had our best meal at a Red Lobster in a long time. The food was perfectly prepared, and our waiter Michael provided excellent service. I had the wood-grilled lobster, scallops and shrimp, and my daughter had the snow crab, and both were fresh, hot, and cooked well. Special props to our waiter, too - he made the meal an even better experience. We will go again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaM313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
215 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A typical Red Lobster”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I go to Red Lobster when in a hurry and nothing else is available. Went to lunch and though I would give this one a try.The fried fish was way to greasy and the salad was mediocre. Will not go back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brucedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent peppercorn salmon”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Enjoyed the peppercorn salmon and Caesar salad. Cheddar biscuits were warm and delicious. Staff were young and at times seemed distracted but were always friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Burdett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Great food I liked the grilled salmon!,, dislike that people don't know how to drive at nite. Staff was professional!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nel517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
State College, PA
State College, PA
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing