We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is top notch. Very well maintained and clean. Room was perfect. Free breakfast was great. This little Williamsburg Square area is adorable. Texas Roadhouse, Outback Steakhouse and Olive Garden all right within very close walking distance. Lots also around by short drive. Close to campus and downtown State College. Courtney at front desk was very welcoming and helpful. Wonderful place to stay in State College!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dls567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear DLS567,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, your feedback is appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your comments on to Courtney. She will be thrilled she was mentioned in the review. Have a good week and we 'll look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Easy 5 minute drive (not in heavy traffic) to campus close to restaurants and shopping. All the normal HIE feature. No pool, though. This one time I thought I'd take advantage of the pool at most HIE's, but not this one. Very happy with everything else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Rowlaw,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your feedback. I hope you will stay with us on your next visit to State College. Have a good week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here this past week for a business trip for my husband's work. The room was reasonably priced and well kept. The staff was great and helpful with suggestions for dinner and breakfast the next morning. Will stay with this holiday inn express again, great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Morning Annabell J,

Thank you for your comments and I appreciate you taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will stay with us again when visiting State College.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Pros: Easy location right off freeway, plenty of well-lite parking, dinner choices to walk to, clean room and common areas, large well-kept breakfast area, very nice walk-in shower, comfortable bed and pillows, large TV, and fast WIFI. Room also had an extra sink area outside of bathroom – perfect to use for the coffee maker, to set-up a bar, and to give another person a mirror/sink to get ready. They also solved one of my pet-peeves of not having electrical plugs at the bedside; they had a single lamp bedside with two plugs built in (see pics). Other hotels – take note!

Cons: Did not greet me as a Priority Club member and there was no refrigerator in room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear MIRay,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you back again. My apologies we didn't recognize you as a PC member. Your business is important and we appreciate your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

stayed here on a driving trip around Pennsylvania. The hotel is very conveniently located near the highway and close to shops and restaurants, it is very clean and well cared for and quite new in appearance. We had been booked at another hotel but we sent here due to overbooking and although we were disappointed that we were not able to stay at the resort we had planned to, we were very happy with this as the alternative.
From the moment we checked in we received excellent service, special mention to Angelica on the front desk who was so polite and helpful and her professionalism and personality was certainly appreciated after the situation we had found ourselves in.
Our room was very clean and modern and despite being surrounded by parking lots we heard nothing, the beds were very comfortable, and overall it was a very quiet and restful night.
The hotel offers free appetizers from a nearby restaurant in the late afternoon as well as a great continental breakfast which are both included in the price.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: all rooms face parking lots, our room faced the back of the hotel which is less busy, but when we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeymum11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Hockymum11,

Thank you for your response and taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate your feedback. I'll pass on your comments to my staff and we hope you will visit us again soon. Have a good week

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Nice rooms although queen beds would make the room better. The hot breakfast was very good and provided us with more than enough food to start our day. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs and requests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charleygop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Charleygop,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I will forward your comments to our corporate office to address the concerns of the bed size. We appreciate all feedback from our guests to continue improving our accomodations and service. I hope you will stay with us in the future when visiting the State College area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I and a co-worker stayed here, we were in town to take the Pennsylvia UST state certification test. The hotel is really clean and attractive. It is close to a variety of resaurants. The beds are comfortable and the shower is hot. The breakfast is well presented and is good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Steve A,

Thank you for taking the time to give your thoughts about your recent stay. I am happy we provided the best environment to prepare you for your certification. I hope if you visit State College in the future, you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#12 of 26 in State College
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Toftrees Golf Resort
Toftrees Golf Resort
#17 of 26 in State College
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square

Address: 1925 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in State College
#4 Green Hotel in State College
#11 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range: £53 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel at Williamsburg Square. This friendly, award winning hotel is located just off Interstate 99/ U.S. 220 (322 bypass) minutes from downtown State College and in the heart of Centre County, PA. Visiting Penn State? Situated only 5 minutes from the Main Campus of Penn State, Beaver Stadium and the Bryce Jordan Center. The hotel is also located near South Hills Business School in State College and Juniata College in Huntington. Visiting a customer or other local business? The Colonnade Shopping Center, located close to the hotel, includes such stores as Target, Michael's, Kohl's, Dick's Sporting Goods and Wegman's Grocery store. Hungry? We are a 2-5 minute stroll from Outback, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel and Texas Roadhouse restaurants. We are also a short drive from Accu-Weather, Raytheon, Chemcut, ARRIS, Schoolwires and PMG. Our hotel offers all the services a business traveler needs for a productive visit including free high-speed Internet! Visiting for leisure? Nestled in the heart of Lion Country, it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest while you are attending the Central Pennsylvania Festival of the Arts, Peoples Choice Festival, Centre County Grange Fair or Bellefonte Art and Crafts Fair. Visiting for an Athletic Event? We are closely located to all the main sporting venues at Penn State University, the McCoy Natatorium, Recreation Hall and the Indoor Track. We are also minutes away from the State College Area High School, Bellefonte Area High School and Hess Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express @ Williamsburg Square, State College Hotel State College
Holiday Inn State College
State College Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing