We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a quick stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just a quick stop”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

this hotel is very average it is dark and gloomy in the inside, they gave me a room very far away from the lobby in the third floor , the hotel seemed empty, the rooms are clean and it is a good place to stop for the night , there are plenty of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sandritaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Sandritaru,

I really appreciate the feedback you have given us in your review, and thank you for taking the time to write about us. I'm glad you enjoyed your room, and I hope you were able to visit one of the four restaurants that are with in walking distance. We hope to see you back for another quick stop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    104
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
121
40
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellmore, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

by far the nicest hotel i have stayed in in state college. The rooms are large, clean and updated. The staff couldn't be nicer and soo helpful. The only drawback is its about 4 miles to Penn State University.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Laura M,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again if/when you return to State College. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed one night for Family Weekend @ Penn State. We had booked a hotel 30 miles away that was the only place available a month in advance, but the Holiday Inn Express became available a week in advance. The price was higher due to the busy weekend, but it was worth it to not have to drive back and forth. It was located a few miles away from Penn State and downtown State College, but was close to several restaurants and in a nice area. The room was spacious and clean. The extra sink/vanity outside of the bathroom was great, but would have liked a tub/shower instead of just a standup shower stall. The breakfast was great, including eggs, sausage, breads, cereal, yogurt, etc. with plenty of coffee/tea & all the fixings. We would absolutely stay here again for another Penn State visit!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCNJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear OCNJSS,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and I hope you will stay with us if you are in our area again. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stay here often for business meetings in State College. This hotel is convenient to several restaurants within walking distance or delivery -- Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Outback Steakhouse. I've never had a problem with the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank liveinpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear liveinpgh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about us on tripadvisor, and I'm glad you enjoyed your last visit with us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here on our way to Washington DC, the reception staff was very friendly, we enjoyed the breakfast. The breakfast area was spacious and clean. The room was of a good size and clean, no complaints there. The location of the hotel was convenient for us, close to the highway and our favourite Olive Garden restaurant. Loved the quaint State College and all it had to offer.
We would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Amula,

I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will pass your comments along to my staff. I hope you had a safe trip to DC, and will look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We stay here on a regular basis when we visit relatives. It is convenient by car to Penn state but away from downtown. It is average at best. The rooms look clean but don't look too closely at the bathroom floors. This last stay our room didn't get made up until 4:30 pm, and we had to push them. Our air conditioner whined and wheezed. We complained. We were told it would be checked. Maybe it was but it wasn't fixed. The price fluctuates wildly if there is "an event." We've had rates as low as $103 and as high ad $269. Annoying. But convenient so we keep going back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueSky32022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear BlueSky32022,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. We are more than happy to have you back again at our hotel. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

The facility is new, the foyer and rooms were well decorated. My room was comfortable and quiet. My only complaint was the cleanliness of the bathroom. The splatter marks and mildew on the bathroom tile did not instill confidence in the housekeeping. I was able to wipe up the stain with damp toilet paper, so it was not a permanent stain. The next morning I asked the front desk to request housekeeping take a closer look at the soiled tile floor. Unfortunately the floor was no different that evening. Also, the breakfast was slim pickings all week. I would have killed for a fresh piece of fruit, but that hope went the way of the clean bathroom too.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Shibumi365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Shibumi365,

First of all my apologies for such a late response to your review. I normally try to respond asap but unfortunatly missed this one. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part and am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issue you had in the bathroom. I can assure you I will be taking a look into this and sharing your comments with my housekeeping team. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and again my apologies on not responding to your post in a timely manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 26 in State College
244 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#7 of 26 in State College
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square

Property: Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Address: 1925 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in State College
#4 Green Hotel in State College
#11 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel at Williamsburg Square. This friendly, award winning hotel is located just off Interstate 99/ U.S. 220 (322 bypass) minutes from downtown State College and in the heart of Centre County, PA. Visiting Penn State? Situated only 5 minutes from the Main Campus of Penn State, Beaver Stadium and the Bryce Jordan Center. The hotel is also located near South Hills Business School in State College and Juniata College in Huntington. Visiting a customer or other local business? The Colonnade Shopping Center, located close to the hotel, includes such stores as Target, Michael's, Kohl's, Dick's Sporting Goods and Wegman's Grocery store. Hungry? We are a 2-5 minute stroll from Outback, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel and Texas Roadhouse restaurants. We are also a short drive from Accu-Weather, Raytheon, Chemcut, ARRIS, Schoolwires and PMG. Our hotel offers all the services a business traveler needs for a productive visit including free high-speed Internet! Visiting for leisure? Nestled in the heart of Lion Country, it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest while you are attending the Central Pennsylvania Festival of the Arts, Peoples Choice Festival, Centre County Grange Fair or Bellefonte Art and Crafts Fair. Visiting for an Athletic Event? We are closely located to all the main sporting venues at Penn State University, the McCoy Natatorium, Recreation Hall and the Indoor Track. We are also minutes away from the State College Area High School, Bellefonte Area High School and Hess Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express @ Williamsburg Square, State College Hotel State College
Holiday Inn State College
State College Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing