We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and facilities but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great location and facilities but...”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great location, great main facilities, great room layout but the sheets were like starch filled sandpaper and two doubles in a room that big, cmon folks its 2013 the queen size bed does exist for nearly the same cost.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pizboin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Pizboin,

Thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry the sheets on your bed were rough. Be assured I will be speaking with my Executive Housekeeper about this issue. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope you will consider us again in the future. Please let me know if I can be any assistance. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    98
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
116
37
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very accommodating. Employees helpful and rooms clean. Like the outside of bathroom sink but did miss the refrigerator. Great hotel for the value! Great access to good shops and restaurants!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bookrep87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Bookrep87,

I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Thanks again and I hope to you'll stay with us on your next trip to State College. Have a good week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was a great site for our conference!! It was convenient and easy to get to! There were a couple restaurant options close which was nice as well. Can't beat free breakfast (and it was really good!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aysenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Aysenu,

I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope your confenece went well. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor, your feedback is appreciated. Have a good week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have a daughter at Penn State and have stayed at this hotel a number of times. It is always clean and the staff very friendly. We have a number of choices to stay but prefer this HI due to its ease in getting to the campus and literally anything we want to do. We will be back in possibly February and then in May and will look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Rob,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I hope your daughter is having a good semester and we'll look forward to seeing you in February. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future. Have a good week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We do a lot of traveling, business and pleasure. This is our favorite! Beautifully decorated, very attentive staff and the feeling like we are home when we are in State College. Also, love the fact that coffee is always available! Thank you friendly staff and management for never having to be concerned about our accommodations, as we know they will always be first class.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Morning Carol,

Thank you for the wonderful review on trip advisor, I'm so glad you enjoy staying with us. It's actually our pleasure to have you as a guest, and if you ever need anyting in the future please don't hesitate to reach out to me. Thanks for staying smart!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I spend about 100 nights a year in hotels and about half of them are Holiday Inn Express. Usually stay at this one 2 times a year with the last time being in September 2013.

As far as Holiday Inn Express, this is one of my favorites. Lobby and common areas are always clean. Rooms are spacious , the location is convenient to Penn State University, and there are a few restaurants close by. Staff is always courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear AP,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your last stay with us, and I really appreciate you taking time to write a review about us on Trip Advisor. I will certanly share your comments with my staff and if there is anything I can do for you in the future don't hesitate to reach out to me. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel while my daughter played at Pn State Golf Tournament. Upon returning home I realized I left my favorite jeans and belt in the dresser. Ben the GM came to my rescue and they are back with me. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Pat P,

I'm so glad I was able to make the return of your favorite jeans and belt a smooth transition. I'm sure you can imagine the amount of lost and found we run into as my staff does their best to return as many things to people as possible. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 26 in State College
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 26 in State College
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square

Property: Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Address: 1925 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in State College
#4 Green Hotel in State College
#11 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel at Williamsburg Square. This friendly, award winning hotel is located just off Interstate 99/ U.S. 220 (322 bypass) minutes from downtown State College and in the heart of Centre County, PA. Visiting Penn State? Situated only 5 minutes from the Main Campus of Penn State, Beaver Stadium and the Bryce Jordan Center. The hotel is also located near South Hills Business School in State College and Juniata College in Huntington. Visiting a customer or other local business? The Colonnade Shopping Center, located close to the hotel, includes such stores as Target, Michael's, Kohl's, Dick's Sporting Goods and Wegman's Grocery store. Hungry? We are a 2-5 minute stroll from Outback, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel and Texas Roadhouse restaurants. We are also a short drive from Accu-Weather, Raytheon, Chemcut, ARRIS, Schoolwires and PMG. Our hotel offers all the services a business traveler needs for a productive visit including free high-speed Internet! Visiting for leisure? Nestled in the heart of Lion Country, it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest while you are attending the Central Pennsylvania Festival of the Arts, Peoples Choice Festival, Centre County Grange Fair or Bellefonte Art and Crafts Fair. Visiting for an Athletic Event? We are closely located to all the main sporting venues at Penn State University, the McCoy Natatorium, Recreation Hall and the Indoor Track. We are also minutes away from the State College Area High School, Bellefonte Area High School and Hess Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express @ Williamsburg Square, State College Hotel State College
Holiday Inn State College
State College Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing