We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Clean, comfy rooms. Friendly, accomodating staff. Great location! Many restaurants walking distance from hotel! Close to University Park! Kim at the front desk always greeted me with a smile and was very professional! Thanks for making my home away from home for several weeks a great one!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Lynn B,

Thank you for the wonderful review and I'm glad we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. I hope you are having a good week, and can't wait to have you as a return guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    98
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
116
37
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a great stay here for a couple of day. If you're like me and looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed then you can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed at several, and the properties are all relatively new and in good shape. This one even had a marble floor in the lobby. The room was nice, granite counters in the bath, with matching tops on the tables in other rooms.
After a long day, and a very bad week, Kim checked me in and was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beefyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Beefyguy,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make you comfortable after a long week. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor and I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paxinos, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Kim was her name and let me say that when I got to the hotel I could not find any rooms online. She checked in house to she if any rooms were open and had one. I took it. She was accomadating and understanding while I looked for my corp code discounts on my cell phone., she never rushed me and handled everyone at the front desk with the utmost care. I would say she was the best attendant I ever had meet at the front desk. Kudos to her!!! and also the hotel had food very close(walking distance) the rooms are very clean and even thou it was the atrs fest weekend it was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Andrew B,

I'm glad to hear that Kim took good care of you, and I will be sure to share your comments with her. Thanks for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us and I hope to see you back soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

First, let me commend Ben for his outstanding customer service at check-in. He went above and beyond to ensure we had the best experience while staying at the HIE. I normally stay at another hotel in the area when visiting PSU, but it was booked this weekend for Arts Fest, so I booked here. I can say that the HIE will be our new place to stay when visiting from now on. The location is perfect, with at least 3 chain restaurants within walking distance and a 2.5 mile easy drive from PSU. The room was very clean and well maintained, with comfortable beds. Parking was a breeze, with plenty of parking spaces. Added bonus of staying here was the included Continental breakfast which was still stocked up and hot at 0930am. We will be definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Claire Z,

I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will be back the next time your in the area. I will definatly let Ben know he did a great job and thank you for letting us know how we did. Have a good week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenwick Island, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Kim at the front desk was so accommodating, very good at her job! Room was nice, shower stall just ok. Would rather the tub shower. Overall, beds comfy and breakfast was good, as it usually is. Hotel was hard to find, it was behind restaurants. If not for GPS I would have missed it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarandDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear MarandDon,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and share your stay experience with others. I'm glad to hear that Kim took good care of you and I'll be sure to pass on your comments to her. Hopefully on your next trip to our area you'll stay with us again. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitman, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I came here one week because HIE Altoona was full. I've never gone back. Hotel is very nice, comfortable and clean. Never had a mproblem with any of the rooms I've stayed in. Kim is always friendly and gets me checked in quickly and easily.

Room Tip: There aren't any bad rooms. I've stayed on all floors and all kinds of rooms (suite, King, Q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Ponch M,

I'm very glad to hear you enkoy staying with us and I'll be sure to give Kim your feedback, I know she'll be excited to hear she did a good job. Thank you for taking the time to share your expereince with others. Have a good week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLANDON
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, location is easy to access highways and campus, but quiet, didn't hear any traffic at night. We were there for the Central PA 4th Fest. It would have been nice if the hotel offered shuttle to the event, as there were others there for the same event, but it was an 8-10 minute drive to Beaver Stadium. We did as reception about any pizza delivery, and she said "maybe Papa Johns"....we instead searched online and found a few delivery places open late and used them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jennifer H,

I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I hope you enjoyed the 4th fest and the fire works as they are always awesome to watch. Hope your having a a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square

Property: Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Address: 1925 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in State College
#4 Green Hotel in State College
#11 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel at Williamsburg Square. This friendly, award winning hotel is located just off Interstate 99/ U.S. 220 (322 bypass) minutes from downtown State College and in the heart of Centre County, PA. Visiting Penn State? Situated only 5 minutes from the Main Campus of Penn State, Beaver Stadium and the Bryce Jordan Center. The hotel is also located near South Hills Business School in State College and Juniata College in Huntington. Visiting a customer or other local business? The Colonnade Shopping Center, located close to the hotel, includes such stores as Target, Michael's, Kohl's, Dick's Sporting Goods and Wegman's Grocery store. Hungry? We are a 2-5 minute stroll from Outback, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel and Texas Roadhouse restaurants. We are also a short drive from Accu-Weather, Raytheon, Chemcut, ARRIS, Schoolwires and PMG. Our hotel offers all the services a business traveler needs for a productive visit including free high-speed Internet! Visiting for leisure? Nestled in the heart of Lion Country, it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest while you are attending the Central Pennsylvania Festival of the Arts, Peoples Choice Festival, Centre County Grange Fair or Bellefonte Art and Crafts Fair. Visiting for an Athletic Event? We are closely located to all the main sporting venues at Penn State University, the McCoy Natatorium, Recreation Hall and the Indoor Track. We are also minutes away from the State College Area High School, Bellefonte Area High School and Hess Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express @ Williamsburg Square, State College Hotel State College
Holiday Inn State College
State College Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing