We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed at the Hampton in Williamsburg Square on Waddle Road and had a most enjoyable and wonderful visit. The rooms were clean and my family and I especially appreciated the full line of buffet breakfast each morning. Thanks especially to Alex and Jillian for their great hospitality. My family and I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear PC1256,

Thank you for the great review! Our housekeepers do a great job at making sure our guests have a clean fun stay with us, and our breakfast buffet is an old favorite for a lot of our guests. I am happy to hear that Jillian and I could make your stay even better and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here en route to Philadelphia. Got here late but check in was very fast and friendly. The lobby is beautiful but you can tell it was renovated because the rest of the hotel doesn't match. Nevertheless, the room was very nice. Very clean, the amazing Hampton bed and it was very spacious. Nice breakfast, with great western omlettes. Close to restaurants, interstate and Penn State. Will stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelman325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Hotelman325,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We just had our lobby renovated back in June and everyone loves the new look of it, and our beds are another part that guests enjoy to comment on as well! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we cannot wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Hotel is nice, in a nice area. I like how there are a couple of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel (Outback Steakhouse and Olive Garden). The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very nice to talk with and the free coffee and breakfast was decent. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Robert D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We have a nice setup at our complex having two great restaurants a short distance away, and everyone loves our 24/7 coffee bar. We are always pleased to hear that a guest of ours enjoyed their stay with us, and we hope that you will be back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The Hampton Inn @ Washington Square on Waddle Road off Rt 322 in State College PA and just a couple of miles from Penn State University is probably one of 2 or 3 best hotels in this area. The outdoor pool is clean, the lobby buffet breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and quiet - even across from the elevators and vending machines!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Stephen D,

I want to thank you for your kind review, and the amazing title you gave us! We are always happy to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Please come and stay with us if you are ever back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We found this motel while on a last minute road trip to central PA. Great location, quick access on and off the interstate. Beautifully appointed and very friendly service. Breakfast was very clean and kept full and good variety. Nice outdoor pool! Very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineB6509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear ElainB6509,

Thank you for the review! We are always trying to make your stay the best it can be at the Hampton and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast so much and got to use our pool during your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel was within walking distance to great restaurants. The grounds around the hotel were beautifully landscaped and very well kept. It was less than a 10 minute drive to Penn State campus, grocery store and other shops. The staff was friendly as always and the room was very clean. And the breakfast was great and coffee fresh! Hampton Inn always comes through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Kay R,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our stay with us to lead to this great review. We are lucky to be conveniently placed so close to 2 shopping centers in town. We are always happy to make your stay convenient and comfortable here at the Hampton. Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and the hotel was very close to many restaurants and shopping. The room was very clean and crisp. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was awesome! Will try another Hampton Inn soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Jodie S,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We are always happy to see a guest who enjoyed their stay with us. We try our hardest to bring the best experience to our guests and I am happy that you had a great first experience with the Hampton brand. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square

Address: 1955 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in State College
#4 Family Hotel in State College
#6 Romantic Hotel in State College
#11 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range: £78 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in State College at Williamsburg Square is an excellent choice when planning your visit to the home of the Penn State Nittany Lions. The Hampton Inn boasts all the modern amenities you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Make yourself at home in one of the 71 stylish, fully-furnished guest rooms with a 32" flat-screen LCD television, easy to operate alarm clock/radio, large work desk, and free high-speed internet access. You'll also enjoy the convenience of having a coffee maker and iron/ironing board in your room. Start the day off with Hampton's free hot breakfast or opt for free drinks in the beverage area. If you’re in a rush, pick up a Hampton's on the run breakfast bag available Monday through Friday. Go for a dip in the outdoor pool, enjoy an invigorating workout in the exercise room, and pick up a few essentials from the convenience store. Host a meeting in the conference room with available space for up to 50 people. Corporate guests can stay connected in the fully-equipped business center. The Penn State campus is just minutes from the hotel, and all the wonderful shopping and dining of downtown State College is just minutes away. Consider staying with us on your next trip to State College Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square Hotel State College
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Square
Hampton Inn State College
State College Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing