We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$578
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites(State College)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nittany Lion Inn(State College)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(State College)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toftrees Golf Resort(State College)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
228
111
36
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
111
36
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenpenn stateparking lotwithin walking distancethe breakfast areaoff the highwaygreat hotelbreakfast staffoutdoor poolother hotelscomplimentary breakfastrestaurants and shoppingan upgradewaffle makerstaff was friendlyking suiteexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a nice hotel just outside of town. It is located in a complex with other hotels, and near enough to shopping/restaurants/town to be really convenient. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with great service. The staff was great - very accommodating. Just 5 minutes to the Penn Stater Conference Center, which was super easy while staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to guarantee quiet sleeping. Stay on the front side in case it is garbage collection day, they pick up at 4 AM.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M3Mechanicsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear M3Mechanicsburg,

We are always trying to make our guests feel accommodated during their stay. The Hampton is a close drive to the University as well as the conference center, just an exit down the highway that we are conveniently next to. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a very nice hotel but like all the other hotels in Penn State on football weekends they jack up the prices $200-$300 a night and make you stay 2 nights. The rooms are really nice and the beds are comforable. The hotel looks like it is only a couple of years old.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear George S,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites during your visit to see the Nittany Lions. We are always happy to see a guest who enjoyed their stay with us. We are always getting compliments on our beds and the newly renovated lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The quality and service offered by this hotel are typical of its 2 1/2 star rating.

The room was adequate, not necessarily brand new, and with enough space.

The room contained a coffee maker but no refrigerator.

Check-in was quick and easy and our limited interaction with the staff was pleasant.

Their included breakfast was what one would expect.

So, pretty much everything about this hotel is consistent with its rating.

The only remarkable point I can think of is its location off the highway and in a 'development' for lack of a better word with other similar hotels and a couple chain restaurants.

Being in this area off the highways there wasn't a lot of traffic screaming by and there were trees and other greenery to make the ambiance less sterile and typical of many concrete and glass complexes.

Given the lack of traffic, the location, and likely the slow day at the hotel there was little or no noise heard in the room or hallways.

There weren't any unique restaurants nearby, just an Outback and an Olive Garden if you can stand the cookie-cutter chain places.

Overall this hotel is a 2 1/2 star 'plus' and I would recommend it depending on your needs.

As always, I would never pay full rate for this or any other hotel and the heavily discounted rate I paid is considered in my review. If I had "paid 5 star prices for a 2 star hotel" I would not be so kind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MT5211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hello MT5211,

Thank you for your detailed review of our property. Only our King Suites have a refrigerator in them but we do have a couple of spare fridges that we can have delivered upon request and if available. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you decide to stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I + 2 teen children were moving our oldest daughter into Penn State and decided to stay over for 1 night. Check-in went very smooth, nice clean hotel and awesome breakfast! As soon as we got into our room, we realized the toilet would not flush. One quick call down to the front desk and within minutes, a staff member was there to solve the problem. Location was a short drive to campus and near all the shopping/restaurants. Would definitely stay again! Great service, friendly staff. Thank you so much for making our stay so pleasurable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmsbsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your review bmsbsh. I know that moving in for campus can be hectic and crazy but I am happy to see that we were able to make your stay a bit smoother. We hope to see you again real soon, and I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write a review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was the cleanest hotel with the best and most updated ammenities of any hotel I have stayed in within the past several years. The staff is very polite and courteous! I will definitely stay at this hotel everytime I'm working up in State College, PA and also recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Ryan W,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We always try our hardest to make out guests feel as comfortable as possible. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and free wifi access. We can not wait to see you again and hope that you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews