We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I travel a lot and I always stay at a Hampton if available. I find them clean, comfortable , convenient and affordable. They are always a site I can depend on to be what I expect, no matter where it is. Whenever I travel, I always check ahead for the nearest Hampton. Two hundred charachters are quite a few, unless you just want to ramble on. Two hundred charachters are quite a few, and unnecissary if you can say wha you want succinctly. OK ,this is quite enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Charles K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are pleased to here that you prefer the Hamptonality treatment and that we were successful on bringing the experience to your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

When traveling, I always look for and stay in a Hampton Inn. I have found that for the most part they are clean and comfortable. I was, however, disappointed in this particular Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean, but the furnishings were very old. The carpet was badly frayed and the TV was very small. The staff was very warm, and welcoming and very accommodating which was a big plus. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and we did like the coffee bar in the lobby which was up all the time. Overall, this location was just not what I expect from a Hampton, however.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Alona C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate any feedback that can help improve you and other guest's experience with us to be a pleasant one. Your remarks about the condition of the room has been noted and passed on to management. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before. We were at a family wedding and this time stayed 4 nights. It was very enjoyable and we will stay there again for other family functions. However, we do not stay in ANY hotel in State College, Pa. on any football weekend or other activity of Penn State as ALL the hotels jack their prices up to unbelievable rates and we refuse to stay anyplace in State College!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Alexander J, Thank you for the great review about our property. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stays with us and plan on staying with us again in the future. We always bring a relaxed to pleasant atmosphere to our guests stay and are pleased that we succeeded in just doing that with you. Thank you, and we will be expecting you on your next visit to the State College area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Hampton Inn was in a quiet location. The location is easily accessable from the interstate. The hotel is attractive and very clean throughout We has a very enjoyable stay in State College PA at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raphael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hello Raphael M, Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed a nice Easter Weekend with us this year with us. We are always here to bring you a comfortable stay when you are away from home and are glad that we made your stay a pleasant one. Thank you, and we will be awaiting your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice hotel, conveniently located near Penn State and shopping areas are all close by. Hotel staff is very accommodating and hotel is clean. Stay here every time we visit Penn State and are always satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Gerard M, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to see that you are a satisfied repeat guest here at the Hampton. We always try our best to bring a convenient and pleasurable stay to our guests, and are glad that you have repeatedly enjoyed that experience with us. We will be expecting you on your next visit to Penn State.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for 1 night but it's what you'd expect at a Hampton. Quick check in. Big room. Clean room with comfortable bed. Above average breakfast. Good coffee. There is an Olive Garden & an Outback in the parking lot so it makes it pretty convenient.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank VicandFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear VicandFawn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed a convenient stay with us. If you ever stay with us again the Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse will deliver dinner to the hotel until 8 PM. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked 3 rooms for Penn State Blue and White weekend and the staff was very accommodating to keep the rooms all together. All the of the staff were eager and willing to help with cab service and directions to places of interest. I will return to this location opposed to the others i have stayed at in State College.

Room Tip: Book the bigger suites if traveling with a big family
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darnell j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Darnell J, Thank you for your praising review! I am glad to read that our staff did everything they could to make your stay easy and enjoyable. We hope to see you again during the football season, or any other major events at Penn State.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
583 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 26 in State College
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square

Address: 1955 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in State College
#4 Family Hotel in State College
#6 Romantic Hotel in State College
#11 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range: £76 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in State College at Williamsburg Square is an excellent choice when planning your visit to the home of the Penn State Nittany Lions. The Hampton Inn boasts all the modern amenities you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Make yourself at home in one of the 71 stylish, fully-furnished guest rooms with a 32" flat-screen LCD television, easy to operate alarm clock/radio, large work desk, and free high-speed internet access. You'll also enjoy the convenience of having a coffee maker and iron/ironing board in your room. Start the day off with Hampton's free hot breakfast or opt for free drinks in the beverage area. If you’re in a rush, pick up a Hampton's on the run breakfast bag available Monday through Friday. Go for a dip in the outdoor pool, enjoy an invigorating workout in the exercise room, and pick up a few essentials from the convenience store. Host a meeting in the conference room with available space for up to 50 people. Corporate guests can stay connected in the fully-equipped business center. The Penn State campus is just minutes from the hotel, and all the wonderful shopping and dining of downtown State College is just minutes away. Consider staying with us on your next trip to State College Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Square
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square Hotel State College
Hampton Inn State College
State College Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing