We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is owned and operated by real farmers”
Review of Meyer Dairy

Meyer Dairy
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellefonte, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is owned and operated by real farmers”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great, fresh dairy products. Fresh milk is SO much better than supermarket milk. Great place to get an ice cream sunday on a weekend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank miket156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A classic place”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

I love this place for its faults and its yummy ice cream. It's one of a kind, unlike the decor which is the most hysterically eclectic I've ever seen. Some day (sooner than later) I'll miss it a lot. Amercana at its best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST Ice Cream in State College”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The homemade ice cream here is the best. There are a ton of flavors to choose from, and you can mix them any way you like. I also love the variety of sundae toppings available (wet walnut is my favorite). The best part is that the prices are cheap and the portions are huge.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkierDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream !”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stop here on every visit. Their mocha chip is fantastic. You can mix flavors and satisfy all of your cravings. A small is huge. They also have decent food here, although we didn't eat lunch here this time. If only the waistline would allow, I'd try the coconut chip as well. Fantastic family run dairy business-great ice tea in glass bottles.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nutriscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty and friendly”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Our ice cream was very tasty, and the employees chatty and friendly. More relaxed and more choices than the Creamery, and my son prefers to go their than try the lines and the service at the Creamery if he gets the chance.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenlef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meyer Dairy also viewed

 

Been to Meyer Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing