We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Milk”
Review of Meyer Dairy

Meyer Dairy
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Milk”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I get my milk at Meyer Dairy and love knowing that my milk comes from cows who live just a mile from my home! I also was a whole milk only devotee. I had to switch to skim after an illness and couldn't drink it -- it looked and tasted like white water -- till I tasted Meyer Dairy's skim milk. It is so far superior to grocery store skim milk that I will never go back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cachaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    35
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A real dairy!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

It has décor out of the 1950's, but that is not why you go, it is for the ice cream. They have a good variety of flavors, and all the shakes, sundaes, and other creations are large and a good value. I go there every time I am in State College for a football game.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeGSyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great, Great, Great”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Used to visit all the time when I lived in PA now we pop in when visiting. Great selection, great ice cream and great prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great ice cream for a good price”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Having lived in State College for many years, I have been going to Meyer Dairy for a long time now, but every time I go it's the same great ice cream for a great value. You can pick from a wide variety of flavors and have your ice cream in a dish or cone and you won't be paying a fortune. They only take cash or check so beware.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GizemU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is owned and operated by real farmers”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great, fresh dairy products. Fresh milk is SO much better than supermarket milk. Great place to get an ice cream sunday on a weekend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank miket156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meyer Dairy also viewed

 

Been to Meyer Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing