We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful motel after long day of driving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This motel was great after a long trip on interstate. Easy off/on interstate. Staff excellent, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast outstanding - fresh bacon and scrambled eggs plus the usual breakfast motel bar eats. Room very large, quite and very clean. Great mattress and pillows! Would definitely go out of my way to stay here again. Less than 2 yr old facility. Wonderful personnel thruout.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor at side of property. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is well located just off the highway, and only a short drive from the downtown, the local shopping mall and all local college attractions, yet in a very quiet location.
The hotel was clean, well maintained and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was more than enough to get us started the next day. Would definitely stay here again the next time we pass through State College.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wally434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for a week and felt extremely welcome the entire time. Huge room, great housekeeping, super-friendly staff. The breakfast was good, the shuttle was available to for quick rides. The main downtown area is about a mile down the road, so you're close enough to get good food and drink, but far enough away so that it's not a party hotel. It's very difficult to think of anything negative. The breakfast got repetitive, but any hotel breakfast gets respective after a week. Great hotel

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank MLNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very convenient to PSU, clean, really pleasant staff, really nice 2 night stay when moving our student into her dorm. The breakfasts are more than sufficient too. Prices are steep for the football weekends and they have a 2 night stay minimum on most of those which would discourage me from booking. They did however always have hot coffee available and cookies too so it was very homey:)

Room Tip: Upper floor was quiet if you aren't too close to the lobby stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thanks for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here the evening before moving our daughter into her Penn State dorm room. We were impressed with the cleanliness and quietness of the hotel. The pool and hot tub were open until midnight which was nice, and the free breakfast was fine for us. It has an attractive lobby and helpful staff. There are books to borrow and cookies available to guests.The rooms are well appointed and as I mentioned before, they were very clean. It isn't within walking distance of the college, but certainly close enough. We will try to stay here each time we come down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Great to hear from you. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome to the Country Inn and Suites family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

In town for an interview. Stayed here as recommended by the potential employer. Clean room, good breakfast, close to Penn State Campus. I even received an upgraded room while reserving under the corporate rate, I guess they ran out of standard rooms but I had no real use for the jacuzzi, nice to know it was available though.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank kholley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thanks for writing a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you get to return to the area, and will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I just stayed at this hotel and was really comfortable. The hotel is extremely clean and up-to-date. The staff was helpful and friendly, couldn't ask for a better hotel in State College. Will be coming back! Thanks for the great service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjpiranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
605 reviews
2 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#10 of 26 in State College
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#7 of 26 in State College
1,414 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#13 of 26 in State College
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA

Address: 1357 E College Ave, State College, PA 16801-6813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range: £67 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn and Suites in State College is the area's newest lodging property, that offers 113 clean, comfortable and consistant accommodations with a touch of home! The hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, fitness room, and meeting room. We're located just minutes from the Penn State Campus, on College Avenue/Route 26 at the US 322 Intersection. Come be our guest at the Country Inn and Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing