We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - State College Pa.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hilton Garden Inn - State College, Pa.

Excellent accomendations / good price / easy loaction to airport / town and Penn Stater Convention Center & Hotel Hotel offers Shuttle service and has fitness room / inside pool & small whirlpool Places to see would definitly be "The Creamery" which is located on the other side of the College.

Room Tip: From what I experienced and a few other on our trip all rooms we got were excellent
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOUCASTELLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Two great stops to visit when you are in State College, The Creamery and the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for sharing and hope you will visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn State College
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had a terrific stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room service was reasonable and quick. The hot tub was clean and hot. It is a great location, easy access to highways and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We love to hear from guests like you. "Terrific" "Great" "Friendly" are comments we value and strive to provide to all our guests. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Staff very helpful, kind, accommodating,TJ went out of his way to make us feel welcome and cared for.he impressed my mother by asking how my brother was doing in the hospital, the next day. Nice breakfast, breakfast girl was very sweet and friendly, apperance of lobby was wonderful, lots of places to sit, outdoor patio.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 697melissah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your comments on the great service our stall provided during your recent visit with us. I wii be sure to share them to both of them. Happy to hear you enjoyed our lobby and patio area. Wer have recently renovated both these areas and are hearing a lot of positive comments from our guests. I hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

As other reviewers have commented, it helps to be a gold level Hilton Honors member so the breakfast buffet is included, making the hotel a much better value. Perhaps because not everyone eats breakfast here, during our weekday stay the buffet was never crowded. While not huge, we appreciated the many step up qualities from "breakfast included" hotels: our server poured the coffee, delivered our made-to-order omelets, and cleared away used plates; food was served on real plates with real silverware -- and I always think coffee tastes better from a mug rather than Styrofoam!

Our room was clean and comfortable, with better reading light than most. My only quibble is that the TP is possibly the thinnest I've ever seen -- the quality in the restrooms on the interstate was better than at the hotel! Since the hotel provides nice quality toiletries, it's puzzling why they skimp on a basic item. We had 2 maintenance problems with our room, both were handled promptly and courteously upon notifying the front desk. We had tried to handle one of the problems by leaving a note to housekeeping, and she removed the note without fixing the problem.

The early evening oatmeal bars at the front desk are yummy, and my husband appreciated the always available complimentary coffee in the lobby.

We hadn't stayed at this brand within the Hilton group before, and we were favorable impressed.

Room Tip: The hotel has only ONE smoking room, and it is a long walk from the lobby. DO call the hotel directl...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for the great comments on our breakfast service and the availibilty of our renowned cooked to order items available. Since you have not stayed with us before, please make sure to stay with us again. You also provided a great suggestion to our TripAdvisor readers..always call the hotel direct to make your reservation so we can assure we meet all your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stopped at hotel as a mid point to our final destination and had made a reservation prior to stopping. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Did not stay long enough to use pool or fitness room but both looked clean and accommodating. Great Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank paHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Happy to hear you wre able to drop in on your recent road trip and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Please make sure to stay with us again when you visit State College.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here for PSU Blue-White game; rate/points to stay were way above average because it was an event weekend. Hotel provided a sheet for stays for home football weekends - ouch! Up to $500 per night (2 night minimum)! It might be worth the cost during a non-event weekend - when rates are reasonable (<$150) but certainly not during an event weekend. Hotel was clean, service was good - but not worthy of $300-$500 per night. HVAC fan going on/off kept us up during night, and you could hear everything in the hall and nearby rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 320maribethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Both The PSU Blue White game and the upcoming fall football weekends are costly due to the high demand of visitors coming during these special football events. We try to price our hotel competitively and trust you will understand this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was a little hesitant when booking, but I'm glad I selected this hotel. The staff is EXCELLENT (especially Chelsea & MJ), the location is very close to the campus and they have a shuttle. Our room was clean and the food was good too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ZMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I am also glad you selected our hotel and had a great stay with us. I will be sure to share your positive comments with MJ and Emily. We value their great service. Please come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
582 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#7 of 26 in State College
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
795 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#14 of 26 in State College
152 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn State College

Address: 1221 E College Ave, State College, PA 16801-6810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in State College
#9 Family Hotel in State College
#10 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range: £99 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn State College 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in State College, PA is located only one half mile from Beaver Stadium, Lubrano Park/Medlar Field Baseball Stadium, and The Bryce Jordan Center. Plus, we're located one mile south of the Penn State University campus and downtown State College (with a plethora of specialty shops, theater and popular restaurants in the downtown area). Choose from several comfortable guest rooms, or upgrade to one of our luxurious suites that include a separate living area and sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators, comfortable seating areas, a work desk with ergonomic chair as well as other room amenities, including granite bathroom counter tops. Guests who stay at Hilton Garden Inn State College enjoy: our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center with complimentary printing, 24-Hr Pavilion Pantry Market(R), room service, our on-site restaurant and lounge, and more. Plan your next meeting, conference, wedding or event at our hotel with more than 2,300 sq. ft. of adaptable event and/or meeting space. We make wedding planning easy with our Personalized Online Group Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn State College Hotel State College
Hilton State College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing