We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites State College
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Very nice hotel, fairly new. All suites, mini ref, microwave, hot breakfast, walking distance to restrauants. Check out the fish in the fountain out front of hotel !!! Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_Hurtack, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Hello Wayne53449,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to you staying with us again. The Koi pond is always a popular attraction. The fish actually remain in the the pond all year long. In the winter when the water freezes over the fish retreat to heated area beneath the landscaping.

Thank You Again!

Ryan Hurtack, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    133
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
251
50
20
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Extremely quiet, new, decent beds, good shower. It's very close to cracker barrel and outback.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TechMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_Hurtack, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Hello TechMarauder,

Thank you for your positive review. The location of restaraunts around the property is extremly convenient and also include The Olive Garden and The Texas Road House.

Thank You Again!

Ryan Hurtack, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here new years eve...it was a great stay...clean,great desk staff.awesome all around!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcmuseumlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_Hurtack, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Hello Dcmuseumlover,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you come to stay again soon.

Thank You!

Ryan Hurtack, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

New facility, part of a cluster of new buildings less than .5 mile from I99 yet I could not hear any road noise when I was there which is a welcome change when a hotel is so close to the highway.
Rooms were pretty spacious and nicely done. Food choices nearby are very good. On site food is not much to write home about - typical Springhill - mostly a continental breakfast and that's it. But it's new and in a great spot especially if you are coming to state college via I99. Would I stay here again - yes - its much nicer and in a better location than the courtyard across town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We were glad we stayed here on points as the usual charge would have been $750/night, two night minimum. This is your usual solid Marriott property. Everything is clean and up to date. There is a complementary breakfast, with hot eggs and sausage as well as wafffles available. Beds are comfortable. The layout was a bit odd with the TV on a post between the beds and the sitting room area, but it worked out ok. We had the two bed suite which also had a sofabed and a small kitchen areas (minifridge and microwave). The hotel is on an interstate exit outside of town but fairly close (not walkable) to the football stadium. There are chain restaurants nearby (walkable) and shopping including a good grocery (car needed). Staff was acceptable. When we needed extra blankets and stuff, we got them no problem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends are likely to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgilbert78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I liked suites as they were very modern. Very quite and a ton of shops and restaurants around the hotel. The only draw back is that there is not room service in this hotel and no restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cancunies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

State College Pa is like a snap shot of the way America use to be ...nice people, nice home , little rushing,etc. So i expected the hotel to be warm and friendly. Not quite there. Don't recall any of the front desk people being very engaging; more like 'going thru the motions'. this is not a smiley happy group in general although the breakfast lady was an exception. This before the PSU/Paterno story broke so that's no excuse. Yes i would go back to the area but maybe rethink the place to stay.

Best think - very pleasantly surprised about the quality and value of the nearby Texas Roadhouse.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in a HC room- it is off putting. and stay away from the rooms near the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quality First
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
547 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#16 of 26 in State College
126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#4 of 26 in State College
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites State College

Property: SpringHill Suites State College
Address: 1935 Waddle Rd, Williamsburg Square, State College, PA 16803-1639
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in State College
#7 Family Hotel in State College
#7 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites State College 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College! Our lobby, guestrooms, breakfast area, and meeting space create a stylish look and modern feel that will leave you feeling relaxed, refreshed, rejuvenated, and re-energized.Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or simply enjoy the relaxing jets of our jacuzzi. Help yourself to some freshly brewed coffee, tea, or hot chocolate as you wait in our lobby for a friend. Need directions or suggestions on local hot spots or things to do? Stop by our front desk. Our friendly and informed associates are always eager to help. We're only a six to eight minute drive from wonderful restaurants. Our hotel is also close to Pennsylvania State University, near Beaver Stadium. SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College is the only all-studio suite choice among State College hotels. Enhanced by service that will delight both the business and leisure traveler We offer free WiFi, refrigerators, and microwaves in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites State College Hotel State College
State College Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing