We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service, not what you would expect from a hotel restaurant!”
Review of Legends Pub

Legends Pub
Ranked #32 of 242 Restaurants in State College
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service, not what you would expect from a hotel restaurant!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at the Penn Stater for a conference and several of us ate there during our stay, the service was always great and the food was fantastic. Even the usual burgers and like were fantastic. Highly recommend staying right at the restaurant and eating your dinner without the hassle of getting a shuttle or cab downtown to eat. I can tell you that the service here was far beyond any place we ate downtown.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was at the Penn Stater for a work conference, and me collegues and I ate at Legends every day for lunch. The food was excellent, and the service was tromendous. The only thing I would say is that the menu is kind of limited, and could use some expanding. But I have nothing bad to say about this place, it was quiet, nicely decorated, made me nostalgic for my college days. Overall, it was a real nice place to spend lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The food is tasty. Have tried many menu items and found few I could have wished were better. Love their Lobster Bisque when it is available.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lab16148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok beer selection and they do NOT Serve Shots!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Limited liquor and beer as we quickly found out. Also, no shots are served at this bar. Service was average, nothing wrong with the service and nothing spectacular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LILBonsaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie,Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Unexpected fun in a Hotel”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My first experience was lunch upon arriving mid day Sunday. Speedy service & really good food. Not laced with salt. Quality ! I enjoyed dinner and the bar. In all this was unexpected within the hotel. Would stop in again. The Rubin sandwich was one of the best I have ever had. They don't skimp. Nice selection of wines/beers etc.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marine65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends Pub also viewed

 

Been to Legends Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing