We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay. The room was verry clean. The front desk was very helpful. We stayed on a Saturday night and it was very quiet. Our children really enjoyed the pool. The next morning the breakfast was fantastic. There are plenty of resturants in the area. We had a wonderful stay and will return if in State College again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luv2travelinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Hello luv2travelinohio,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay. The next time you and the family pays a trip to Happy Valley (State College), please remember to give us a visit.

Warm Regards,


Mark Burnett
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed for one night during a college visit to Penn State. Everyone at the hotel, from the front desk, breakfast area, and housekeeping staff were very friendly and efficient.

The hotel is situated away from the main street and in a fairly quiet area. There are many fast food and sit down restaurant chains within 1 mile of the hotel (e.g., Applebee’s). We would recommend eating at Otto’s which is directly across the hotel parking lot and a very easy walk. They offer very tasty food from steaks, to fish, to pasta and burgers. It was busy throughout our stay.

Breakfast at the hotel consisted of hot oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juices, fruit, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches (which you microwave); make your own waffles, pastries, muffins and coffee. During our stay there were plenty tables available to eat. Breakfast was served between 6am to 10am.

The room was very clean with two comfy double beds, and a shower with good water pressure, and good temperature control.

We did notice however that whenever people were in the hallway talking you definitely heard them clearly in your room. This was not a problem during the night as the guests near our room were quiet.

Overall we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area who prefers not to be in downtown State College (Penn State is about 2 miles away).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Plantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Hello Plantravel,

We, at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, really appreciate your kind review. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and hope your stay was as pleasant as possible. If, in the future, you make additional trips to Happy Valley please consider visiting us again. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield.

Cheers,

Mark Burnett.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Fairfield Inn & Suites is a great place to stay in State College. It is located away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area, but conveniently located near a number of restaurants, shopping centers and Movie Theater. Access is very easy to/from Route 322. Also located across the parking lot is Otto's Pub & Brewery. The Fairfield boasts very clean, comfortable and quiet rooms, high speed wireless internet, an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, outdoor patio and fitness center. They provide a complimentary breakfast that is very well prepared. The staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. This is a truly great value for your money. Well worth your consideration. It is without hesitation that I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Suites offer the most comfort and are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Hello Mr. Lewis,

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation! We, at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, really appreciate it. If ever, there is anything we can do to make your accommodations the more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Happy Valley.

Cheers,

Mark Burnett.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Normally I stay at the Nittany Lion Inn or Penn Stater when I'm in State College, but they were all booked this time due to a basketball tournament, so I took a chance staying somewhere new. I couldn't have been happier here. The hotel is new, clean and quite comfortable. Plus, the price was fantastic. I got a suite for only $90 a night. It's quite typical of the newer Fairfield Inns--indoor pool and hot tub, small workout room, and a decent continental breakfast. I will say that the gym didn't have an elliptical, but it did have a stepper instead. It is located right off of Atherton, closer to where 322 and 322-Business (Atherton) split and is a few miles from campus. There isn't a light right at the hotel, so that was a bit tricky, but I just turned at the light before the hotel, and I could follow side roads into it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Hello PSUEmily,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please keep us in mind for all of your future trips to Happy Valley. We appreciate your business!

Cheers,


Mark Burnett
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel lived up to everything I expect at much more expensive hotels...and more, wifi was free!! It looked brand new clean everywhere. Breakfast was fine and free..cereal, waffles, eggs, yogurt, etc. Service was Excellent! We would definitly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackieamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Hi Jackieamp,

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Agents really do try their best to provide our guests with high quality service (good food, a clean environment, and a friendly face). Thank you so very much for recognizing their efforts. We hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites.

Cheers,

Mark Burnett.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have stayed at this Fairfield Inn several times and must say it gets better with every stay. First I must mention Danielle, the Front Office Supervisor. After noticing that I made a mistake on my reservation I called the hotel. Danielle took my call and was very expediant and professional in correcting my reservation. Most of all she was polite and considerate in correcting my mistake which I really appreciate! The breakfast area is very clean with a nice selection and the staff there is also friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always very clean and the beds are fresh and comfortable. The business center is well equipped and the WiFi throughout is Great!
Overall this hotel is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Try not to stay at the end of the hall near the exit/steps as you will hear the door closing loudly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gsk1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed in a mini-suite and I was impressed right from the start - friendly staff with really easy check in and we walked into a very clean room. All the common areas look to be well-maintained and the bathroo was very spacious - long, large sink area for all your toiletries. The beds are also comfortable and they have all the essential amenities like iron, hair dryer and good size TVs. The heating/ac unit is loud which is about standard at all hotels. Very convenient location near Target, Wegmans and a Starbucks all within walking/quick driving distance.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor (top floor) and even opposite the elevator, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sujata410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#10 of 26 in State College
203 reviews
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
588 reviews
1.1 mi away
Toftrees Golf Resort
Toftrees Golf Resort
#17 of 26 in State College
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites State College

Address: 2215 N Atherton St, State College, PA 16803-1529
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in State College
#14 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range: £70 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites State College 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting State College, Pennsylvania, choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College for your business or leisure travel is a great choice. Our State College hotel's setting is just minutes from all the attractions the city has to offer including the Pennsylvania State University campus, Bryce Jordan Center, Beaver Stadium and Medlar Field at Lubrano Park. All the wonderful shopping and dining options the area has to offer are minutes away from our accommodations too. Refreshing guest rooms feature luxury bedding, coffeemakers and high-speed Internet access so your stay will be comfortable and relaxing. Our hotel also offers a delicious complimentary breakfast each morning ensuring that you will start the day off right. Other features include our fitness center, indoor pool, and full service business center. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College offers all the quality services and amenities you have come to know from the name Marriott, so start planning your trip to State College today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College Hotel State College
Fairfield Inn And Suites State College
Fairfield Inn State College
Fairfield State College
State College Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing