We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$578
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites(State College)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nittany Lion Inn(State College)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(State College)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toftrees Golf Resort(State College)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
222
131
41
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
131
41
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsotto's restaurantbrew pubfront deskparking lotroom was cleanwafflesfree breakfastnice hotelrecent staya great place to stayhot tubthe breakfast areaeasy accessfresh fruitnice breakfastmy sonfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a nice hotel. The room was nice and clean, the hallways was nice and clean too. Free wi-fi.
The breakfast was complimentary and consisted of Eggs, sausage, the bread stuff, waffles, juice, coffee, yogurt and fruits.
Overall it was clean with good breakfast and a good value.
I got this hotel using an online bid and so the price I paid was less than what they advertise but still it is a nice clean hotel with good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DG9452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests, and I am pleased to hear you found us comfortable, accommodating, and had the opportunity to take part in our complimentary breakfast. Our multiple amenities help us to offer a relaxed stay at an affordable value. We hope to see you next time as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

There was no place to leave the comment card and we were leaving the hotel early the next morning. I placed a call to hotel to have the manager call me but did not receive a return call.

Room 223.

The mattress should be moved to a flophouse. I have never in any hotel had a more uncomfortable "pad" for a mattress. Also, the sheets need to be the correct size as they kept coming off the bed (we are not wrestles sleepers).

Also, the shower curtains were not made for a standard shower. They were basically for a shower stall, causing the floor to become flooded (until we recognized it and laid towels down to sop up the water flow.

Marriott - take a better look at this property if you are monitoring this board/website.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thepatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. Per our conversation, I have personally taken the time to address the issues that you brought to our attention. I apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay, and we hope to provide an improved experience for future customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield in State College because we couldn't find an available room on I-80 as we were driving from Illinois to Boston. The drive from I-80 to the hotel was only about 10-15 minutes. The hotel was clean, easy to find, staff was helpful. This hotel was also FULL!

Breakfast was a full hot breakfast. The food was hot and fresh.

We spent less than 12 hours here. Everything was in working order and clean. Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review! While we love to enjoy our guests company for extended periods, we also work great as a brief stop through location. With our lovely breakfast and accommodating rooms we hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Clean and economical and the staff is friendly, respectful and helpful. Centrally located to the areas that we would be visiting-museums, chapels, mansions, botanical gardens, and famous homes. Also, located right next door to Ottos Restaurant, which means each of us can have a drink with dinner w/o feeling guilty, since we can walk back to the hotel. The food is good and if you are a beer drinker the selection is great. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: We have stayed here multiple times and we find the first floor to the right upon entering the hotel to be perfectly fine for sleeping, as well as being close to the pool and the exercise room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! The surrounding area is unique in the sense that while there is a technologically advanced, modern, and flashy university at our doorstep- there is also rich history embedded in the local town. I am glad that you were able to take in the sites, food, and amenities we have to offer and we hope to see you on your next stop through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Traveled to State College on a college tour of several PA schools and stayed at this property while visiting Penn State. Clean and tidy hotel in a good location with lots of restaurants and stores nearby. About 1.5 miles away from Penn State so easy access.

Room Tip: If you need a room with a pull out couch, make sure you ask in advance.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whatWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our great location and surrounding area offer travelers the best of State College, with the convenience of downtown and the University nearby. With guest satisfaction being so essential to us, I am glad that our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews