We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loyal customers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 State College
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in State College
philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loyal customers”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My family has been staying at the super 8 for over 25 years through different owners and names for the entire football season staying 2 nights. I have never complained about are stay but now I must request something. I have asked for two years now to have a tv replaced in the living room part of suite we stay in. We have not had any success. We are constantly told soon. Now the tv is not clear and at times it hardly makes sence to watch. I don't want to complain about the prices for football but at the charge like Michigan we should have a nice tv. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apples35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSilfies, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty. It means so much. We recently did a sweep in each guestroom and replaced a few inoperable tv’s. I am so sorry that your room was missed. We are in the process of ordering additional units so I will make sure your room is next on our list. Again, thank you for your continued support. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    202
    213
    96
    63
See reviews for
336
87
74
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
READING
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

After reading the previous reviews, I booked this hotel because it was the only available one in the area on Oct. 4 & 5 weekend, Parents Weekend at PSU. I was alittle pleasantly surprised. I requested a room with a refrigerator and received one. The beds, bedding and pillows were nice. We had a flat screen TV which worked great after we got a new remote (remote didn't work but was taken care of within 10 minutes). The front desk was helpful but not very knowledgeable. The bathroom sink was updated to a granite counter. The room was in need of further updates. The furniture was old. The air conditioner/heater worked but the room had a distinct musty smell which tells me it wasn't removing moisture from the room. The odor was covered with deodorizer. The bathroom floor was in horrible shape. All in all, I wasn't expecting much. It was ok. Breakfast was average. Cookies at the checkin desk were great. The room was pricey for what you get but, as previous reviewers stated, all the hotels do this on PSU special weekends! I've stayed in 4 star hotels for cheaper!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkatobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn State College
Residence Inn State College
#17 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 State College

Property: Super 8 State College
Address: 1663 S Atherton St, State College, PA 16801-6210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 State College 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 State College Hotel State College
Super Eight State College
State College Super 8
State College Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing