We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 State College
Nearby Hotels
US$578
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites(State College)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nittany Lion Inn(State College)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(State College)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toftrees Golf Resort(State College)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
181
234
244
111
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
234
244
111
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfresh fruitcontinental breakfastthe breakfast areawafflesmy sonstaff was friendlywould stay here againnice stayconvenient locationihopmotelrateshousekeeperconveniencecampuspet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tolly S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tolly S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I routinely stay at the Super 8 in State College when traveling for youth sports. Excellent parking, convenience of nearby restaurants and entertainment, and simple amenities while placing priority on cleanliness and friendliness is why we choose this hotel any time we are passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolly S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are delighted that you shared your five star review of our property. We do take great pride to deliver a clean, comfortable and friendly guest experience. It is always nice hearing a job well done. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was surprised at how nice it was for the price. Many of the other hotels were booked during the art festival, so I booked this in desperation. It was perfectly nice. The doors shut very quietly, which is such a great feature. The place was packed, and yet I heard no noise in my room. The bed was comfortable. I feel very fortunate that I didn't have to spend more for a room that most likely would have been equal or worse. The fact that there's an International House of Pancakes right there was an added convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolly S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. We enjoy hearing positive comments from our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tolly S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews