We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality counts so much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 State College
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in State College
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality counts so much”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Went to State College for Arts festival. Julie, the front desk manager is one of the most professional, highly intelligent, and helpful person I've met in all of my travels. She went out of her way to give directions and did not discourage having to show them again. Pointed out roads that were easy to travel on. She pointed out numerous festival going on at the same time. Wonderful person.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammielil4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolly S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your nice, positive comments on our hotel. We do take great pride in delivering exceptional service to each guest we meet. Julie has a wonderful disposition and is very attentive to our guest needs. Thank you for complimenting a job well done. I will be sure to share your comments with my entire team. I hope your travels bring you to the State College area again very soon. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    208
    217
    99
    63
See reviews for
341
89
76
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milroy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I routinely stay at the Super 8 in State College when traveling for youth sports. Excellent parking, convenience of nearby restaurants and entertainment, and simple amenities while placing priority on cleanliness and friendliness is why we choose this hotel any time we are passing through.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolly S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are delighted that you shared your five star review of our property. We do take great pride to deliver a clean, comfortable and friendly guest experience. It is always nice hearing a job well done. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was surprised at how nice it was for the price. Many of the other hotels were booked during the art festival, so I booked this in desperation. It was perfectly nice. The doors shut very quietly, which is such a great feature. The place was packed, and yet I heard no noise in my room. The bed was comfortable. I feel very fortunate that I didn't have to spend more for a room that most likely would have been equal or worse. The fact that there's an International House of Pancakes right there was an added convenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolly S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. We enjoy hearing positive comments from our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 26 in State College
80 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 26 in State College
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,219 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 26 in State College
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn State College
Residence Inn State College
#17 of 26 in State College
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 State College

Property: Super 8 State College
Address: 1663 S Atherton St, State College, PA 16801-6210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 State College 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 State College Hotel State College
Super Eight State College
State College Super 8
State College Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing