We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Penn State
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for one night and I too was surprised at how nice it was inside. The hotel staff was super friendly. The rooms are dated but clean (and if you follow my reviews, you'll know I am a total clean freak)! I refuse to stay at a place if the room is not up to par. The Lobby was really laid out nice and they serve complimentary Coffee in the am. They also have a Mad Mex restaurant adjoining the property which was full outside but the inside had quite a few empty tables and was a little quieter for us old people. We had $1.00 Soft Shelled Tacos which were AWESOME!!! We would definitely stay here again if back in the area. And, the motel is within walking distance of a Drug Store, Nice Shops, Salon, etc. Oh, and you had FREE parking in their garage in the back of the motel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Chairman Award winning Days Inn Penn State. I'm happy to hear you enjoy our location in the "Heart of Downtown" as well as our award winning restaurant. Our staff works very hard to make sure all guests are comfortable and feel as if they are staying at a home-away-from-home. Thank you again for your kind words, I will pass them along to my staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,197 - 1,203 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PhillyTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed in the Days Inn for a conference. It exceeded my expectations. I was impressed from the moment I walked into the lobby. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was very clean and very nice. No complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for having taken the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Chairman's Award winning Days Inn Penn State. I'm very happy to hear we exceeded expectations! We work very hard to make sure our guests are taken care of and satisfied with their stay. I will pass the kind words along to my staff. Thank you again for the comments and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It is very obvious that the hotel is very aged and they either are not making a profit to put back into capital expenditures or it is pure mismanagement of the whole hotel,, there was a stain on the bed and the next day house keeping avoided the stain and wrote a note that they saw this stain and did not clean?? very confusing in the fact that if you see a problem you own it and take care of it in a timely manner,, only would recommend to someone that is blind drunk and just needs a place to pass out in .. not for family or comfort,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#10 of 26 in State College
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.4 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#13 of 26 in State College
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Penn State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Penn State

Address: 240 S Pugh St, State College, PA 16801-4935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in State College
#5 Romantic Hotel in State College
#8 Family Hotel in State College
#8 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range: £72 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Penn State 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Days Inn brand Hotel of the Year. Our location, in the heart of downtown State College, allows for walking to all points on the Penn State campus, restaurants/bars and shopping. We offer free covered parking, free Wi-Fi service, an award winning restaurant, Mad Mex, beautiful atrium, oversized indoor pool, free lobby coffee 24hrs/day and free airport shuttle. The Days Inn Penn State offers absolutely everything one would need when visiting State College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Penn State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn State College Hotel State College
State College Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing