We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Clean Room and Comfortable Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Penn State
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, Clean Room and Comfortable Bed”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Title says it all - for the price, great location, clean room, internet service and comfortable bed and pillows.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Erick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
statecollegePADips, Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Eric C,
Thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Chairman's Award winning Days Inn Penn State. We appreciate knowing that our clean room, comfortable bed and pillows, complimentary WiFi and great location made for an enjoyable stay. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    472
    169
    29
    9
See reviews for
564
131
68
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for student drop off weekend 8/23 & 24. From check in to check out we had a great experience. Front desk staff very helpful, location cannot be beat for college atmosphere. Room was clean. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManyJourneys01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
statecollegePADips, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear ManyJourneys01 ,Thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Chairman's Award winning Days Inn Penn State and we are pleased to hear our friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. We look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We spent the night here after moving our son on campus. It was only a couple blocks to his eastside dorm and right in the center of town. Room clean and quiet. Free coffee in the lobby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touropBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
statecollegePADips, General Manager at Days Inn Penn State, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Chairman's Award winning Days Inn Penn State. We are thrilled about all your very nice comments and we look forward to seeing you in the very near future when visiting your son. Please visit our website at lioncountrylodging.com and sign up for our Parents Discount Plan to receive 15% off at all of our hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.7 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#15 of 26 in State College
107 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#13 of 26 in State College
463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 26 in State College
241 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Penn State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Penn State

Property: Days Inn Penn State
Address: 240 S Pugh St, State College, PA 16801-4935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in State College
#5 Romantic Hotel in State College
#8 Family Hotel in State College
#8 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Penn State 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Days Inn brand Hotel of the Year. Our location, in the heart of downtown State College, allows for walking to all points on the Penn State campus, restaurants/bars and shopping. We offer free covered parking, free Wi-Fi service, an award winning restaurant, Mad Mex, beautiful atrium, oversized indoor pool, free lobby coffee 24hrs/day and free airport shuttle. The Days Inn Penn State offers absolutely everything one would need when visiting State College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Penn State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn State College Hotel State College
State College Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing