We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn State College
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Birch Run, United States
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great value off season. Penn State was out of session during my visit. We used a coupon from a travel book during this walk in stay. If I ever have a chance, I try to stay at a Hampton Inn for both business and pleasure. The beds are comfortable and rooms well kept.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    196
    68
    26
    10
See reviews for
245
76
40
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel is convenient to the Penn State campus, there is a Damon's restaurant in the parking lot and the breakfast was very good -pretty much everything that you need when taking your student to Penn State! Front desk was friendly and helpful, and although we didn't use it, the pool looked very clean and inviting. Would stay here again,no question.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steelangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanHIExp, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn State College, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Steelangel,

Thank you for posting such great comments about your recent stay with our hotel and I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are lucky to be so close to Penn State's campus and to share a parking lot with Damon's, this proves to be a great convenience to our guests.

We look forward to your next visit with us for another chance to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Ryan Saal - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conestoga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hamptons are consistantly above your average hotel. While not being a 4 star palace, you almost always get the feeling that you recieved a good value for your dollar. I stay in Hamptons whenever I travel, which is a fair amount, and I do so for the reasons stated above. Consistant in a hotel is a very good thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanHIExp, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn State College, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Robert L,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Hampton, we too believe in the consistency and trust that our brand brings to travelers such as yourself. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and I hope that we can see you again in State College.

Sincerely,

Ryan Saal - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The Hampton Inn was very clean and the staff were professional but pleasant. The Continental Breakfast was very delicious and fresh. Make sure you visit the Penn State Creamery during your visit. The fitness room was very small but the temperature was comfortably cool. Adding some free weights would be a plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We were at Penn State for our son's New Student Orientation at the University and needed a place for us to stay overnight as he stayed in the dorms. We were pleased with the room and location to the school.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lAUREL rUN, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Great place to stay, Very clean! Breakfast is good great coffee. Pool area nice. Quiet. Close to area restaurants and stores. Very close to the hospital. Close to the College able to go walking after long road trip. Great staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peckville , pa. usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This property is clean, beautifully and comfortably furnished . The staff was helpful , kind , courteous , friendly and extremely efficient and professional . The complimentary breakfasts ( enhanced , with hot items ) were really quite delicious , presented and prepared attractively . The bedding and mattresses as well as room and bath amenities were excellent. In future , I will opt for staying in Hampton Inns wherever possible .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank highlander44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
519 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
755 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 26 in State College
237 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#16 of 26 in State College
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn State College

Property: Hampton Inn State College
Address: 1101 E College Ave, State College, PA 16801-6808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in State College
#12 Romantic Hotel in State College
#12 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn State College 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn by Hilton, is located 1/2 mile from Penn State campus, Beaver Stadium, Bryce Jordon Center, Pegula Ice Arena and Mount Nittany Medical Center. Daily hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi are included. The hotel shares the parking lot with a popular casual restaurant and lounge. We are only 3/4 miles from downtown and I 99/Rt.322. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn State College Hotel State College
State College Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing